"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Beaten To Death Releasing The Wildly Inappropriately Titled "Unplugged" Album

The Norwegian grindcore innovators from Beaten To Death have announced an all new LP, which is (very inappropriately) titled “Unplugged” and is due out on October 9 via Mas-Kina Recordings.

“Unplugged” will be the band's follow-up to second full-length album “Dødsfest!” released in 2013 and just like previous efforts it was 100% recorded live with no overdubs or any other studio trickery.

Check out a music video for the first single “Don't You Dare To Call Us Heavy Metal” below. The album's very tongue-in-cheek track listing (taking particular aim at Nile I see...) is as follows:

1. Papyrus Containing The Spell To Summon The Breath Of Life Enshrined In The Collected Scrolls Of Sheryl Crow
2. I Keep Stalling
3. Home Of Phobia
4. Til Himmels (For a° Gjete Gud)
5. Menstrubation
6. Don't You Dare To Call Us Heavy Metal
7. Promise Catharsis
8. Greenway Harris
9. End Of An Error
10. Death To False Grindcore
11. Robert Sylvester Kelly
12. Knulleviser for Barn
13. Troll

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Beaten To Death Releasing 'Unplugged'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.