"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Septuagint Streaming New Song "Psalm IV"

Rising Greek black metal outfit Septuagint today premieres the new track "Psalm IV," which can be heard below thanks to Eternal-Terror.com.

The track hails from Septuagint's forthcoming debut MCD, "Negative Void Trinity," set for international release on April 7th via Forever Plagued Records. The following press release was issued about the band:

"Another prospective band from the fertile Greek black metal scene, Septuagint play a fast black metal style that knows when to pace itself - not much different from some bands under the moniker of orthodox BM, but with their own Mediterranean flair. Lyrically, Septuagint are very religious, but the duo also distance themselves, to a certain degree, from being absorbed completely in any particular theological train of thought.

"Since 2006, Codex has been trying to compile his work to no avail. It's taken seven years to get all his work together for their debut EP, Negative Void Trinity, which is being proudly released by Forever Plagued. Highly recommended to anyone who is following the Greek scene, firstly, then of course, bands like of Aosoth, Ascension, Avichi, Acherontas, Nightbringer, etc."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Devotion To The Plague Redeemer
2. Psalm I
3. Psalm IV
4. Psalm II
5. Psalm III

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Septuagint Streaming 'Psalm IV'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.