"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Insense Details New Album "De:Evolution"

Oslo-based technical metal outfit Insense has confirmed “De:Evolution” as the title for the band's new album, set for release on May 23rd via Mas-Kina Recordings/Indie Recordings.

Produced by guitarist/vocalist Tommy Hjelm and mixed by Daniel Bergstrand at Dugout Studio in Uppsala, Sweden, “De:Evolution” follows-up the band’s fourth full-length album “Burn In Beautiful Fire."

The album artwork was created by Ryan Clark of Invisible Creature, whose previous credits include Foo Fighters, Mnemic, Norma Jean, and The Chariot. Vocalist and guitar player Tommy Hjelm comments on the release:

“This album feels like a continuation of the trend we started with 2007’s The Silent Epidemic. I think we’ve managed to infuse more intelligence in our song writing, while still retaining the desperation and aggression from our early releases. No tricks, just good ol’ songwriting."

The track listing is as follows:

01. Part I- Conception
02. Meandering
03. Lethargy
04. Radio
05. What Life
06. I Tried To Be
07. Part II- Undoers Arise
08. Lack Of Progress
09. Sick Is The Will
10. Part III- An Endless Series
11. Moderation
12. Some Holy Thing
13. Procreational Ill
14. Part IV- Adoption

 photo insense_zpsf7022002.jpg

Meanwhile, Insense is confirmed to play at Trondheim Metal Fest, tomorrow night at the Rockheim Stage, and following that performance will embark on a small Scandinavian tour as main support for Devin Townsend Project. Full dates are as follows:

March 7th - NO - Trondheim, Trondheim Metal Fest
March 10th - SE - Stockholm, Debaser Medis
March 11th - SE - Malmo, KB
March 13th - FI - Tampere, Pakkahuone
March 14th - FI - Helsinki, The Circus

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Insense Announces New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.