"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise


From: United Kingdom
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Sacrilege News

Below is our complete Sacrilege news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Sacrilege Issues Video For New Song "Lies"

NWoBHM band Sacrilege released a video for the new song "Lies". The track will appear on the band's upcoming new album "The Court Of The Insane." The album is the follow up to the 2015 release "six6six."

The song version used for the video is a bit different from the one set to appear on the new album. Stay tuned for details of "The Court Of The Insane," which will be made available soon.

Check out "Lies" here:

2 Comments - Discuss

Sacrilege Details New Album "Six6Six"

U.K. NWOBHM stalwarts Sacrilege announced the track list and revealed the cover artwork for the upcoming release "Six6Six." The album is due out on July 3rd via Pure Steel Records.

Sacrilege was formed in 1982 and are led by original member and guitarist/vocalist Bill Beadle. After two demos in the mid-80's, the band broke up. In 2012, a new lineup reformed with Beadle and released the debut album "Sacrosanct" in 2013.

The track list for "Six6Six" is:

1. Death March Six6Six
2. Welcome to the Dragons den
3. Lucifer's Soldiers
4. In Hell
5. Sanctuary
6. Forever After
7. I Can’t Die
8. Paranoia
9. Eyes of the Lord Prologue
10. Eyes of the Lord
11. Death March Six6Six Reprise More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Sacrilege Releasing Two Albums

NWOBHM band Sacrilege has TWO new albums coming out this year - "Ashes To Ashes" via Karthago Records on June 26th, and "Six6Six" via Pure Steel Records on July 3rd. Sacrilege consists of:

Bill Beadle – vocals, guitars
Neil Turnbull (ex-Dervish) – drums
Jeff Rolland - bass, back vocals
Tony Vanner – lead guitar More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Xtreem Music Posts New Sampler For Free Download

To commemorate their 100th release on their 10th anniversary, XTREEM MUSIC is giving away a free "double CD" label sampler for download. The fourth label sampler, this free download showcases 24 bands from past, present and upcoming releases on the XTREEM CULT SERIES, spanning almost two hours. Cover artwork is courtesy of Finnish cult artist Turkka Rantanen (Demigod, Demilich, Paganizer, Adramelech, Depravity, Ribspreader...)

Here's the tracklisting:

CD 1:
1. Demigod - As I Behold I Despise
2. Rottrevore - Conspiracised
3. Funebre - Shiver
4. Revenant - The Burning Ground
5. Sacrilege - Insurrection
6. Dissect - Gals of the Eternal Solstice
7. Adramelech - Heroes in Godly Blaze
8. Morpheus Descends - The Way of All Flesh
9. Lethal Aggression - Outcast/Proud Johnny/I'll Fight
10. Unbounded Terror - Dreamlord
11. Cartilage - Why Do I Watch the Dawn?
12. Apparition - Curse of the Sunrise

CD 2:
1. Demilich - The Echo (Replacement)
2. Supuration - Hypertrophy - Sordid and Outrageous Emanation
3. Multiplex - Raise the Ecstatic
4. Purtenance - A Dark Cloud Arises
5. Necrophiliac - Gorefruit Trasure
6. Killing Addiction - Omega Factor
7. Abhorer - Abandonment of Chastity
8. Disgrace - Unity's Interlude Dyes Blind Tomorrow
9. Apostasy - Fraud in the Name of God
10. Phlegethon - Ornaments
11. Altar - Nothing Human
12. Absorbed - Off-World Endeavour

Stop by the Xtreem Music compilation page to get all four of the label's samplers for free download.

0 Comments - Discuss

Free Thrash Compilation Available For Download

Metalhit.com has made a thrash metal compilation available for free download via Amazon MP3. Here's the tracklisting for the free compilation:

1. Nocturnal "Hellhunt" (2:35)
2. Victimizer "Tyrants Genocide" (4:22)
3. Atomizer "These Hands Will Never Be Clean" (3:21)
4. Sacred Reich "The American Way" (3:41)
5. Sacrilege "The Fear Within" (4:35)
6. Hirax "Eradicate the Mind" (3:39)
7. Morbid Scream "Morbid Scream" (2:44)
8. Violated "No Chance in Hell" (4:09)
9. Nunslaughter "Raid the Convent" (2:16)
10. Sacrilegio "The Traitor" (4:44)
11. Aggression "Better You Run" (3:10)
12. The Possessed "Pentagram" (live) (3:59)

0 Comments - Discuss