"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Blatant Disarray

Formed: 2000
From: Raleigh, NC, United States
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Blatant Disarray News

Below is our complete Blatant Disarray news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Blatant Disarray Streaming "Undertones"

U.S. outfit Blatant Disarray just checked in with this update about posting a new song online for streaming:

"Here it is! Our brand new track, 'Undertones.' It is available for download on Amazon, iTunes, and all major online retailers as well as streaming at all of your typical locations.

"This is a taste of what is to come. Work has already begun on a new full-length, which we expect to release in early 2017. So until then, share this with your friends and come hear us play this tune at the Josh Rocker Memorial show on May 21st at Kings Barcade in Raleigh."

0 Comments - Discuss

Blatant Disarray To Release New Album

Blatant Disarray, the Raleigh based thrash metal band, is set to release second full-length album, “The Harbinger,” on May 13th, 2014 via new label home Dirt Records.

“The Harbinger” will be available for pre-sale here starting on April 2nd, along with the release of the first single “There Will Be Pain."

The new album was recorded at Mike Schaefer’s own studio, Schaefer Sound Productions, in Raleigh, NC from March 2013 to January 2014. Over that 11 month time period, Schaefer personally produced, engineered, and mixed the record.

When asked about the decision to take such a large role in the production process Schaefer said: “I’m not sure if I recommend it to be honest. There were a number of times throughout the process when I thought it was just a bad, bad idea and I should really be paying someone else to do this. In music, nothing is ever perfect. You have to be willing to let it go at some point and be happy with what you’ve captured. That can be tough when you wear so many hats. Now that it’s done, I am very happy we chose to do it this way. It has definitely been a great experience.”

“The Harbinger” shows a progression in the band’s sound, due in part to the addition of two new members during the writing process for the album: drummer Trey McLamb and bassist Patrick Strickland. A number of special guest performances push this new sound even further, including guest vocals by Reed Mullin of Corrosion of Conformity on “Arise” and “Born in a Body Bag.” More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Blatant Disarray Recording New Album

Tribunal Records act Blatant Disarray has begun recording a new full-length album. The album is being engineered and produced by guitarist/vocalist Mike Schaefer in his studio in Raleigh, NC.

Drum recording is now underway (photo below), and further recording updates can be found at the band's Facebook profile here. Blatant Disarray consists of:

Mike Schaefer - Guitar, Vocals
Ryan Johnson - Lead Guitar
Trey McLamb - Drums
Patrick Strickland - Bass More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Blatant Disarray Signs To Tribunal Records

North Carolina thrash metal band Blatant Disarray has announced their signing to Tribunal Records. The band will release their new album, "Everyone Dies Alone," which was produced by John Custer and mixed and mastered by Jamie King, on March 16th. Tribunal Records will release "Everyone Dies Alone" online and on a CD, which will contain three bonus tracks not available on the digital release.

The tracklisting for "Everyone Dies Alone" [cover art] is as follows:

01. Undetermined
02. Down & Out
03. Question
04. End
05. Faithless
06. Pathetic
07. A Righteous Rant
08. Eye Fortune
09. Hourglass
10. Everyone Dies Alone

11. Nine Days Wonder
12. Number One Disaster
13. Manipulation

0 Comments - Discuss