"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Slagelse, Denmark
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Chainfist News

Below is our complete Chainfist news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Chainfist Announces New Album Release

Danish metal band Chainfist will release second full-length album "Scarred" on October 6th worldwide via Mighty Music/Target Group.

The album contains 11 tracks produced by Michael Hansen at Phon Studio and mixed/mastered by Jacob Hansen (Primal Fear, Volbeat, Anubis Gate, Pretty Maids) at Hansen Studios. The “Scarred” album teaser can be viewed below. The album's track listing is as follows:

01. Scars of time
02. 1000 ways to bleed
03. Black rebel noise
04. Another day in hell
05. Poison moon
06. 10.000
07. Know you hate
08. Seven minutes of pain
09. Statement
10. Mass frustration
11. Black rebel noise (acoustic) More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Chainfist Signs To Mighty Music

The Danish metallers in Chainfist have signed a record deal with Mighty Music/Target Group. The band's as-yet-untitled second album contains 12 tracks, produced by Michael Hansen at Phon Studio and mixed/mastered by Jacob Hansen (Primal Fear, Volbeat, Anubis Gate, Pretty Maids) at Hansen Studios. The album is scheduled for a release in October this year.

On May 30th, Chainfist will hold an exclusive pre-listening session and meet & greet for the forthcoming new album at Zeppelin Bar in Copenhagen, Denmark. The event will begin at 6:00 p.m. and the full band will be in attendance to answer questions. Click here for more information.

0 Comments - Discuss

Chainfist Streams New Track "10,000 Days"

Denmark traditional/groove metal band Chainfist, featuring ex-Panzerchrist guitarist Michael Kopietz, is streaming the new track "10,000 Days." The song was recorded at Six String Studios with Søren Jensen and was mixed and mastered by Jacob Hansen at Hansen Studios. it will appear on the bands forthcoming, yet untitled, sophomore LP and follow up to the 2010 debut "Black Out Sunday," which is scheduled to be recorded this fall. The band promises that the new material will be "stronger, heavier and even more melodic" than the songs on the band's debut CD.

Vocalist Jackie Petersen commented on the song: "It’s time yet another new song from Chainfist. This time we’ll give a badass heavy song called “10K”. It shows the more melodic side of Chainfist, and like “Mass Frustration” we went for a more old-school sound like the good old 90’s. This song got it all, from body bouncing, neck breaking riffs too more melodic and slow breakdowns, you will love this for sure. The song will be featured on the yet no named 2nd cd from Chainfist, due to be recorded this fall 2012. So ladies and gents, we present to you: “10K” aka “10.000 Days” – Play it loud, share it and most of all, break your neck!!”

Check out the "10,000 Days" here:

0 Comments - Discuss

Chainfist Reveals "Black Out Sunday" Details

Chainfist has issued the following announcement about revealing the cover artwork and track listing for the band's new album "Black Out Sunday:"

"We're very pleased to present the cover layout and track list for Black Out Sunday. After weeks of waiting, guessing how the cover would look like, we're very happy to present the cover for our debut CD 'Black Out Sunday.' The cover was made by Gustavo Sazes who also have made covers for God Forbid, Arch Enemy etc.

"We're really pleased how Gustavo took our music and lyrics and created this cover, we really think he 'read' Chainfist for what we are and how our music could be displayed in a cover. Black Out Sunday will be in stores on oct. 15th 2010 on SAOL/H'art/Zebralution/"

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Free Me
2. Edge of the World
3. Evolution
4. Be a Man
5. Have you Ever
6. Stay
7. In Your Face
8. Show Me
9. Clown
10. Carpe Diem
11. Black Out
12. SHCHWH (Feat. Jacob Batten of Illdisposed)

0 Comments - Discuss

Chainfist Announces New Album Release

Danish act Chainfist will release the debut album "Black Out Sunday" on October 15th via SAOL/H'art/Zebralution. The album, which includes a guest spot from Jabob Batten of Illdisposed, will feature 12 songs and will be available world wide in digital format through Zebralution. The cover art and design concept is being developed by Gustavo Sazes.

Chainfist guitarist Michael Kopietz comments: "Its really nice that people appreciate our effort and we are very proud to be part of the SAOL/H’art family! For us it was easy to take this move, especially after we have seen Musica Diablo's record being released through SAOL/H'art and the amazing job this guys have done! Now it's our turn to bring our album to life! We are confirming the last dates for the tour and the expectations are very high to see what Gustavo will do to the album cover and Design!"

The upcoming Chainfist tour dates are as follows: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Chainfist Posts New Song Performance Footage

Chainfist has posted a live video clip online of their performance of the new track "Murder Rewind." The footage can be viewed below.

Chainfist - Murder Rewind (New Song Live 2010)

CHAINFIST - "Have You Ever?" OUT NOW !! | MySpace Music Videos

0 Comments - Discuss

Chainfist Posts "Clown" Live Video Clip

Chainfist has posted a live video clip online of their performance of the song "Clown." The clip can be viewed below.

0 Comments - Discuss