"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Heights News

Below is our complete Heights news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Ghostfest 2012 Full Lineup Announced

Ghostfest 2012 completes its monstrous line up with the addition of Your Demise, Bleed From Within, Heart Of A Coward, Demoraliser, Grader, Breaking Point, Crossbreaker, Pay No Respect, Odessa, Villa Rise, Rivers, Empires Fade, Carcer City Steak Number 8, and Red Seas Fire.

They join Emmure, Bury Tomorrow, The Black Dahlia Murder, 24 more bands and 2700 metal fans at Leeds University Students Union on June 30th/July 1st. Tickets cost £35 Weekend / £25 Single day, and are available at this location. The full lineup is as follows: More...

Read more...  |  4 Comments - Discuss

Heights Posts Tour Video

Metal Hammer has posted a new tour video diary online from U.K. act Heights, which can be viewed below. Metal Hammer also commented:

"Awesome new cerebral metallic hardcore band Heights are laying waste to the UK at the mo, and we're bringing you the day by day!"

You can also check out the band's recently posted music video for "The Lost and Alone" by heading over to this location.

0 Comments - Discuss

Heights Releases "The Lost And Alone" Video

U.K. act Heights has released a new music video online for the song "The Lost And Alone," which comes from the band's new album "Dead Ends," released in July of 2011 via Mediaskare Records.

Check out the video clip below, or you can also find the previously posted "Eye for an Eye" clip at this location.

0 Comments - Discuss

Heights Releases New Music Video

U.K. hardcore act Heights has posted its new music video online. The video was shot for the track "Eye For An Eye" and is taken from the group's forthcoming new album, titled "Dead Ends," which will see a North American release on June 21, 2011 through Mediaskare Records. You can view the video in the player below.

0 Comments - Discuss

The Boy Will Drown Announces New Tour Dates

British technical death metallers The Boy Will Drown have confirmed dates for a headlining U.K. tour, which is set to take place in April 2011. The trek will feature support from Visions and The Long Count. The band's upcoming tour dates are as follows:

04 Jan 2011 - Northampton, UK - Soundhouse
05 Jan 2011 - Reading, UK - Facebar
06 Jan 2011 - Portsmouth, UK - The Kraken Wakes
07 Jan 2011 - Houthalen, Belgium - JH The Bassment
08 Jan 2011 - Wolfsburg, Germany - Jugendhaus Ost
10 Jan 2011 - Hamburg, Germany - Astra Stube
11 Jan 2011 - Prague, Czech Republic - 007
12 Jan 2011 - Brno, Czech Republic - Melodka Club
13 Jan 2011 - Velke Mezirici, Czech Republic - Club Rock Depo
14 Jan 2011 - Budapest, Hungary - Roham Barue
15 Jan 2011 - Zilina, Slovakia - Nova Pekaren
16 Jan 2011 - Vienna, Austria - Shelter
17 Jan 2011 - Tilburg, Netherlands - Little Devil

w/Visions, The Long Count
16 Apr 2011 - Northampton, UK - Soundhouse
17 Apr 2011 - Bristol, UK - The Croft
18 Apr 2011 - Reading, UK - Facebar
19 Apr 2011 - London, UK - Purple Turtle
20 Apr 2011 - High Wycombe, UK - Roundabout
21 Apr 2011 - Leeds, UK - The Fenton
22 Apr 2011 - Glasgow, UK - Classic Grand
23 Apr 2011 - Edinburgh, UK - Sneaky Pete's

0 Comments - Discuss

The Boy Will Drown Issues Final Tour Report

British technical death metallers THE BOY WILL DROWN have just completed a headlining tour of Europe. The band played throughout mainland Europe and the UK with support from the likes of FORGETTOFORGIVE and ERADICATION, and are now having a break before heading back out on the road for another European tour in January.

THE BOY WILL DROWN bassist JAMES BATES looks back on the tour:

"It has been almost a month of touring and what an experience it has been - three amazing bands each leg and lots of places."

"29th September - 8th October; It was great touring with the 'Heights' guys to kick start it off with gigs in Edinburgh and Grimsby, which were particularly memorable, encountering our first fan with a TBWD tattoo (photos on our social networking sites). These boys are awesome and will no doubt go on to big things. Writing this email about the start of the tour seems such a long time ago now."

"9th October - 18th October; Touring round mainland Europe to Holland, Italy, Austria and Belgium (with a lil visit to Switzerland in between) was absolutely incredible - the gigs we've done and sights we've seen will never be forgotten. The 'Forgettoforgive' guys are possibly some of the nicest, most dedicated guys we've ever met and having the opportunity to take our good friend Ryan Mason (from Ryan Mason Imaging) to document and help out was a real pleasure. Tour highlights have been uploaded to our Tumblr (http://tbwd.tumblr.com) by Ryan and it's amazing. You should all check it out. More videos and photos will be coming from him soon." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

The Boy Will Drown Announces European Tour Dates

British technical death metal sensations THE BOY WILL DROWN have announced a new European tour, which kicks off in January 2011. The band, who are also set to kick off a tour this Thursday in the UK, will be headlining the 2011 tour, with support from HEIGHTS.

THE BOY WILL DROWN bassist JAMES BATES comments, "We're very excited to be touring with our boys in Heights come 2011. As always, this gives us a great opportunity to tour new and exciting places, see new faces, play music and hang out with awesome people. Before we can really look forward to that though, we're currently preparing for our September/October tour with ForgetToForgive and then Eradication. However, this tour will also see appearances from Heights! So it's a really great chance for everyone to see what this band are capable of."

"Currently finalising ferries, van hire and solid practicing for the tour that starts in literally a few days and we can't wait. New TBWD merch will be available for this forthcoming tour, designed by our very own, talented, Tom Bates." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Heights Releases New EP For Free Download

U.K. hardcore band Heights has released their new three-song EP, "The Land, The Ocean, The Distance" for free online. You can download it for free from the band's website after supplying your name and email address. Or you can listen to the songs on the band's MySpace player first to see if you like them.

0 Comments - Discuss