"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Disease

Formed: 2002
From: London, United Kingdom
Last Known Status: Active


New Disease were formed in Spring 2002 in London, UK by ex-Tricky guitarist Mark Gemini Thwaite and vocalist Lee Bane. New Disease released the self-financed debut 'Axiomatic' EP through the independent ChangesOne label in May 2003, recorded with producer John Fryer (Nine Inch Nails) at Universal Music studios. The band continued to play profile shows with Finnish rockers H.I.M, Prong and Serafin, as well as being voted as an outstanding new talent on leading industry websites.

October 2003 saw the addition of former One Minute Silence drummer Eddie Stratton. January 2004 saw New Disease signing a worldwide deal with Universal Records USA, under the guidance of new manager Larry Mazer (Stone Sour, Lamb of God, Flaw).

Below is a summary of New Disease coverage and information on Metal Underground.com.