"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Stockholm, Sweden
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Canopy News

Below is our complete Canopy news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Canopy Readies New Album, "Will And Perception"

Swedish death metal band Canopy is readying their sophomore album, "Will and Perception," for release via Disconcert Music on October 13, 2009. The album features eight songs of pure Swedish death metal as well as a guest solo from Kristian Niemann (THERION) on the epic 10 minute song “Will.”

You can check out a new song from “Will and Perception” on the label's MySpace page.

0 Comments - Discuss

Canopy Sign With Disconcert Music

Stockholm, Sweden-based death metallers CANOPY have inked a deal with Disconcert Music. The group's debut album, "Serene Catharsis", will be made available across Canada in all good stores via Fusion 3 distribution.

CANOPY plays Swedish death metal "in the vein of EDGE OF SANITY or AMON AMARTH, but with enough originality to make it their own," according to a press release.

"Serene Catharsis" track listing:

01. And Oceans
02. The Lie that You Once Told
03. Firmament Part I
04. Firmament Part II
05. Concentric
06. Last Point of Reference
07. The Bleeding Earth
08. We are Not to be of This World
09. Subtle
10. Serene Catharsis

For more information, visit www.entercanopy.com.

0 Comments - Discuss