"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Paris, France
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Pyro News

Below is our complete Pyro news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Pyro Announces New Drummer

Paris-based hard rock band PYRO has announced the addition of drummer Anthony Hayet (ex-GLADBOOBY, SISYPHUS, KASHMIR) to the group's ranks. The band — Stephane Collin (vocals), Bruno Pyro (guitar), Joel Pyro (guitar), Alexander Demetriou (bass) and Hayet — is currently rehearsing for tour dates in support of its new album, "Stab in the Back", due in April via Gofannon Records/Pervade Productions. Distribution will be handled by Socadisc. Gofannon/Pervade will also re-release PYRO's back catalog, including the "Velvet Glove" and "Breaking Point" albums and the "Stop the World" EP.

1 Comment - Discuss

Pyro Sign With Pervade Productions

Paris-based hard rock band PYRO has reportedly inked a deal with Pervade Productions/Manitou Music. The group's first release for the label will be its third album, tentatively titled "Stab in the Back". The CD is expected to arrive in early 2007.

"Stab in the Back" track listing:

01. Loaded Dice
02. Something's Wrong
03. If Words were Swords
04. Cheshire Cat Smile
05. Someone
06. Stab in the Back
07. Fuel My Engine
08. Strange Sensation
09. Unanswered
10. Here and Now

Commented guitarist Joel Pyro: "I'm very happy to get back to a rockier sound, with some great and loud guitar parts as well as good team in the vocal, bass and drum departments: it has all that pleases the fans of this genre. It's fresh and spontaneous." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Pyro Writing Material For New Album

French melodic hard rock band PYRO are currently writing material for their fourth album, tentatively due early next year via CMP. Nine songs have been completed so far for the follow-up to 2004's "Breaking Point", which will be produced by the band's founding members, guitarists Joel Pyro and Bruno Pyro. The as-yet-untitled CD will feature new lead singer Stephane Collin, who was previously in SENDSIRK.

0 Comments - Discuss