"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Formed: 2004
From: Orleans, France
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Impureza News

Below is our complete Impureza news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Impureza Debut Pre-Release Full-Album Stream

French death metal legion Impureza debut the pre-release full-album stream of the band's upcoming new album "La Caída De Tonatiuh", which will be out in stores November 10 through Season of Mist.

Check out now "La Caída De Tonatiuh" in its entirety below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Impureza Teases "La Caída De Tonatiuh"

French death metal act Impureza has returned with the new album "La Caída de Tonatiuh," the follow up to the 2013 EP "Leyenda negra /El nuevo reino de los ahorcados." A teaser clip for the new album can be heard in the player below. The new release is expected to drop on November 10th via Season of Mist Records.

"La Caída de Tonatiuh" was recorded and mixed by Sylvain Biguet and mastered by Bob Katz. The album is a conceptual release about the Aztecs. You can read more about it in the panels of the preview video below.

The track listing for the album is:

1. Lamentos de un condenado
2. Sangre para los dioses
3. Otumba, 1520
4. El Dorado
5. Abre-aguas (En la tormenta de Tlaloc)
6. Leyenda negra
7. Corazón al cielo (Homenaje a Paco de Lucía)
8. Camino hacia Mictlán
9. El nuevo reino de los ahorcados
10. Último día del Omeyocán
11. La caída de Tonatiuh
12. La llegada de los Teules More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss