"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Italy
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Metatrone News

Below is our complete Metatrone news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Metatrone Releases "Molokai" Video Clip

Italian metal act Metatrone issued a new video clip for the song "Molokai." The song is taken from the band's latest album "Eucharismetal," which is available through Rock Shots Records.

The band commented on "Molokai": "This song is one of the strongest from 'Eucharismetal' album, the anger you can find comes out from the will against religious fanatism of any catholic fringe which could be considered as pure secret societies where the person is set apart. So it ends to create a "creed" which lives for itself, breaking up human relationships."

Check out the clip here:

0 Comments - Discuss

Metatrone Releasing "Eucharismetal"

Catholic metal outfit Metatrone will release new album "Eucharismetal" on March 11th, 2016 via Rockshots Music. For a PSA on how you shouldn't gamble and swim with girls in bikinis, check out the new video for "Latest News Form Light" below.

Priest Davide Bruno (keyboards) and Stefano Calvagno (guitar) teamed up with Joe Lombardo (vocals), Dino Fiorenza (bass), Salvo Grasso (drums) to write, recorded and produced the album, which has the following track listing:

01. Alef Dalet Mem
02. Molokai
03. Beware The Sailor
04. Wheat And Weeds
05. Latest News From Light
06. In Spirit And Truth
07. Mozart's Nightmare
08. Keep Running
09. Salva l'Anima
10. Una Parte Di me
11. Regina Coeli
12. Alef Dalet Mem (Italian Version - Bonus Track)
13. Lascia Che Sia (Bonus Track) More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Metatrone Enters The Studio

Italy's Catholic metal band Metatrone will soon be following previous full-length albums "The Powerful Hand" and "Paradigma" will a new release.

Jo Lombardo (Vocals), Stefano “Ghigas” Calvagno (Guitars), Davide Bruno (Keybords), Dino Fiorenza (Bass) and Salvo “T-Metal” Grasso (Drums) are currently in the studio putting final touches to the band's third album, due for release in 2015. The following press release was also issueda bout the band:

"Metatrone is a Christian power-prog metal band formed by musicians coming from many previous musical experiences, mostly involved in metal music. Davide Bruno, Jo Lombardo, Tony Zappa, Virgilio Ragazzi and Stefano 'Ghigas' Calvagno formed the band in 1997 under the monicker of Metafora producing with Track Records Productions (TRP) a four track EP called 'Reazioni e Memorie,' featuring some amazing anthems like 'Una Parte di Me.'

"As many things in life changes, it was four years later (2001) that one of the founding members, keyboardist Davide Bruno decided to begin a new spiritual journey bringing him to change completely his life becoming a priest. After this important decision, another one will be essential: Metafora decided to change their monicker to Metatrone from that moment on.

"The new band’s name means 'God is since now and forever,' consequently the band begins to write power-prog metal songs deeply inspired by a Christian Catholic view of life and human being. It was in 2005 when they produced with the help of TRP music their first album called 'La Mano Potente' soon followed by the english version called 'The Powerful Hand' distributed by Scarlet Records in Europe and King Records in Asia.

"After its release, the band begins to play often live in Italy and around the world as well, playing at festivals like Elements of Rock twice, Tumbalong Park and World Youth Day in Australia just to name a few.

"They toured a lot but immediately after they began to write new songs which bring them to a new and highest musical and lyrical level, songs were more influenced by prog but powerful at the same time. Most of that songs will be released on their third studio album, 'Paradigma.' The new stunning 13 tracks album was produced by the band and TRP Music, officially released on 25 december 2010: the album features songs sang in english, italian, latin and spanish with some interesting growling vocal choruses performed by priest Davide himself getting very good reviews on the most popular metal magazines like Metal Hammer Italy, Metal Maniac and many other on-line magazines.

"May 2012 the band released a first video clip, 'In Spe Resurrectionis' from 'Paradigma' (winning also the David Award as best Italian song at V Premios David) while in June 2013 the band released a single track called 'Heavenly Field' written against the Zionist policy supporting Gaza population at the time featuring Italian hip hop band One Crew as special guest on vocals." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Metatrone Streaming New Single

Italian power metal act Metatrone has posted a new single online for streaming and free download. You can download the new song "Passione" by heading over to the official Metatrone website, or listen to the track in the player below. For more info on Metatrone, navigate to the band's Facebook profile.

0 Comments - Discuss