"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Norway
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Blodsgard News

Below is our complete Blodsgard news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Misantrof's "Holy Fucking AntiChristmas" Released

It's finally here - the annual Misantrof ANTIRecords "Holy Fucking AntiChristmas" compilation has officially arrived! Stream or download your copy at this location. The 2016 edition's track listing is as follows:

01. 26z – “Six Fold Symmetry”
02. Azgaal – “Claws”
03. Picture Ann – “Stench”
04. Blodsgard – “Forpestede Tro”
05. Gebrechlichkeit – “Nekromantie”
06. Djiwo – “Nogosari”
07. McMoon – “Tales From The Leather Nun”
08. Plaag – “They Have Gone Retarded (Another Christmas Carol)”
09. NahemiA – “9mm”
10. Impaled Martyr – “Christian Slut”
11. Marco Cella – “Boys of Detention” More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Blodsgard Releases New Music Video

Blodsgard has released a new music video for "Sjeler Vil Brenne," which can be viewed below. The band also comments:

"We are pleased to announce our highly anticipated video for the track 'Sjeler vil brenne' of our debut album Monument.

"This video is a collaboration between Blodsgard and the Australian company Shining Dark Productions. As we believe in the integrity of the artist and the importance of complete artistic control, we left our famous track in their hands to develop a script and interpret our song how they see fit.

"We enforced no compromises upon them, and we are proud of what they've done. They took our famous track and made it their own with their own unique style and visions, and we applaud them both for their uncompromising attitude and their skills.

"A big thank you to Cameron Crothers and Christian Harker of Shining Dark Productions, the lead actress Melissa Jade Pengilly, and the supporting actresses Amara Young and Clare Mansfield. Also, thank you to Bess Simper-Brown, Raven Stead, SA Water, Levon Hudson, The Franklin Hotel and The Oath Records." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Blodsgard Posts "Livet Er Avlyst" Clip

Blodsgard has posted a video clip online for the track "Livet Er Avlyst," which can be viewed below. The band also commented:

"Watch the debut of our newest track; 'Livet er avlyst' (Life is cancelled) over at YouTube now! The video is a compilation of random clips from 2011, shot at different occasions with GoPro camera."

0 Comments - Discuss

Blodsgard Posts New Song

Norwegian black metal band Blodsgard released new song "Mit Blod Flyter (Svart Eksistens)" and is streaming it online. The song can be heard here:

0 Comments - Discuss

Blodsgard Posts "Mentalt Minefelt" Video

Norwegian black metal act Blodsgard has posted a music video online for the song "Mentalt Minefelt," which is from the band's "Solve et Coagul" demo. You can check out the video below.

2 Comments - Discuss