"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Finland
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Corpset News

Below is our complete Corpset news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Corpset Enters The Studio

Finland's Corpset has entered the studio to begin the recording process for an upcoming new album, which currently has a working title of "The Church of Iisakki." Corpset commented on the recording process:

"Heyaa! Corpset is in studio! Drums are done and guitars recording starts in the 30th of August! Stay Tuned! You can find us on Facebook too for some pics added from the drum-session. Hokaheyy!"

Further details on the upcoming new album will be announced as they are made available. You can also watch the band's previous music video for "Into the Light" at this location.

0 Comments - Discuss

Corpset Posts New Music Video Online

Finnish progressive death metal act Corpset has posted its new music video online. The video was shot for the track "Into the Light" and can be viewed in the player below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Corpset Signs To Violent Journey Records

Finland's Corpset has inked a deal with Violent Journey Records. The band is set to release the new album "Ruins" through Violent Journey Records on April 27th, 2011. You can listen to the new song "Moment of Clarity" at this location.

The track listing for "Ruins" is as follows:

1. The Light Divine
2. Castrate
3. Blair
4. Moment Of Clarity
5. Into The Light
6. Give & Go
7. World Hate Center
8. Behind The Sauna
9. V.P.O.
10. Caesar’s Palace

0 Comments - Discuss