"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Russia
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Mavrin News

Below is our complete Mavrin news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Mavrin Begins Work On New Music

Russian heavy/progressive metallers MAVRIN are working on new material. The newest song is written by vocalist Artemij Styrov. Artemij Styrov comment: “It may sound funny, but I’ve ‘got’ the main riff and rhythmic line of song in shower. I just ran out to my computer – to write it down. Later vocal line came out. I’ve brought it to rehearse and everyone liked how it sounds. So the one thing is left to do – compose lyrics.”

Watch the music video for song “My Time” from sixth studio album “My Freedom,” which was released on November 15, 2010 in digibook format via CD Maximum. Video footage was filmed at concert “ARIA - XX years.” Watch the video below:

2 Comments - Discuss

Mavrin Releases New Album "My Freedom"

Russian heavy/progressive metallers MAVRIN will introduce their sixth studio album “My Freedom” in Moscow on December 18th, 2010. Special quests at the CD release party include Jeronimas Milius, vocalist of Lithuanian heavy metal band SOUL STEALER and Russian folk singer Alevtina. “My Freedom” was released on November 15, 2010 in digibook format via CD Maximum. The Digibook edition consists of 10 songs and two videos for the song “Soothe My Sorrows.”

The tracklisting for “My Freedom” is as follows:

01. Birth
02. My Time
03. My Freedom
04. Soul
05. New Day
06. My Sky
07. Fallen Star
08. Final
09. Show Time
10. Soothe My Sorrows

Watch their official video for the song "Soothe My Sorrows" below:


Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss