"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Mavrin Releases New Album "My Freedom" and Announces CD Release Show With Soul Stealer

Russian heavy/progressive metallers MAVRIN will introduce their sixth studio album “My Freedom” in Moscow on December 18th, 2010. Special quests at the CD release party include Jeronimas Milius, vocalist of Lithuanian heavy metal band SOUL STEALER and Russian folk singer Alevtina. “My Freedom” was released on November 15, 2010 in digibook format via CD Maximum. The Digibook edition consists of 10 songs and two videos for the song “Soothe My Sorrows.”

The tracklisting for “My Freedom” is as follows:

01. Birth
02. My Time
03. My Freedom
04. Soul
05. New Day
06. My Sky
07. Fallen Star
08. Final
09. Show Time
10. Soothe My Sorrows

Watch their official video for the song "Soothe My Sorrows" below:

An alternative version can also be seen below:

The band comments on the variations of the music video, "It was already early morning and all night spent on filming eleven or twelve versions for official video, when we got an idea just to have some fun. And it was so enjoyable for everyone involved that we decided to share this version with our fans."

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Mavrin Releases New Album 'My Freedom'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.