"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Debut Album From Cullooden Scheduled For January As Band Signs With Dead End Exit

Swedish progressive metal/rock act Cullooden - featuring Cloudscape drummer Fredrik Joakimsson on vocals and guitar - have signed on to Dead End Exit Records (a division of RoastingHouse Records). The yet untitled album is scheduled for release on January 10, 2014 and will contain 10 songs and "58 minutes of delicate, pro-sounding, catchy proggy metal," according to the label.

The album was partly recorded at RoastingHouse Studios and was mixed and mastered by Ex-Midnight Sun drummer Anders "Theo" Theander (Cloudscape/Pain of Salvation/Nostradameus). The album is said to appeal to fans from Dream Theater, Pagans Mind and Royal Hunt.

Cullooden is:

Fredrik Joakimsson (Cloudscape) - Vocals/Guitar
Jonas Ekestubbe - Guitar
Michael Södergren - Bass

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Cullooden Signs With Dead End Exit For Debut LP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.