"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Imperious Lineup Changes

Swedish brutal death metallers IMPERIOUS have replaced Emil Fredenmark (guitars, vocals) with Adam Skogvard (MYNJUN, PHANINDRA, ex-SLODUST, BOOK OF HOURS). The band have also found a new bassist in Rickard Thulin (MYNJUN, COERCION).

IMPERIOUS are currently writing material for the follow-up to 2003's "In Splendour" (Retribute Records), tentatively due in 2005. Songtitles set to appear on the band's sophomore CD include "Nothingness", "Congregate In Misery" and "Malignant Deception".

"In Splendour" was recorded at Subsonic studio in December 2002 and was engineered by Stefan Olsson. Mixing and mastering duties were handled by Stefan Olsson and IMPERIOUS.

IMPERIOUS' next live appearance will take place on Friday, September 3 at the Uppsala Bloodbad II festival festival in Uppsala, Sweden. Other groups set to appear at the festival include RELEVANT FEW, REGURGITATE, CROWPATH, ENEMY IS US, FROM THE ASHES and MASTERS OF MOSH.

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Imperious Lineup Changes"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.