"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Free Enslaved 5-Song EP Due from Scion May 10

Norwegian death metal icons Enslaved will release a five-song EP called "The Sleeping Gods," which will be available for free download May 10.
The release, the follow-up to 2010's Axioma Ethica Odini, was recorded in Solslottet Studio in Bergen, and partly in the band's own home studio. The release comes as Scion A/V - a lifestyle division of the Scion car manufacturer - expands its brand, launching a metal label and promoting underground shows featuring heavy bands like Trap Them and Black Breath.
"It's exciting to be collaborating with Enslaved on this release," Scion sales promotion manager Jeri Yoshizu said. "We feel the pairing is vital as we aim for the label's approach to embody the same sense of forward thinking as the band's music."

Here is the track listing:

1. Heimvegen
2. Alu Misyrki
3. Synthesis
4. Nordlys
5. The Sleeping Gods

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Enslaved to Release New EP via Scion A/V"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Xavier writes:

Their new EP is really great... Congratulations to Enslaved and Scion A/V.

# May 9, 2011 @ 11:36 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.