"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Angelus Apatrida Reveals New Album Details and Posts New Song, "Blast Off," Online

Photo of Iron Maiden

Band Photo: Iron Maiden (?)

Spanish thrash metallers ANGELUS APATRIDA are set to release their Century Media Records debut album, "Clockwork," on June 29th. This release was produced by Daniel Cardoso at Ultrasound Studios in Braga, Portugal. The cover artwork for the album was created by Gustavo Sazes (Arch Enemy, God Forbid, Krisiun). The band has posted a new track, “Blast Off,” on their MySpace page.

In its limited first edition pressing, "Clockwork" will come with packaged in an O-Card and will include a cover version of Iron Maiden’s “Be Quick Or Be Dead” as an exclusive bonus-track. The album’s full track listing is as follows:

01. The Manhattan Project
02. Blast Off
03. Of Men And Tyrants
04. Clockwork
05. Devil Take The Hindmost
06. The Misanthropist
07. Legally Brainwashed
08. Get Out Of My Way
09. My Insanity
10. One Side War
11. Into The Storm
12. National Disgrace
13. Be Quick Or Be Dead (Bonus Track)

ANGELUS APATRIDA are confirmed to be touring all over Europe in September 2010 together with Skeletonwitch and Warbringer. Dates will be announced soon. Confirmed summer live show dates are as follows:

May 29th, Sala Who Rock Bar, Granada, Spain
June 12th, Metal GDL Festival, Grandola, Portugal
July 30th, Luarca Metal Fest, Luarca, Spain
July 31st, Vans Resurrection Fest, Viveiro, Spain

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Angelus Apatrida Reveals New Album Details Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.