"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Sound and Fury Festival 2009 Initial Lineup Announced

The initial Sound and Fury Festival 2009 lineup, location, and ticketing info has been announced.

When and where:
Dates: July 31, August 1, and August 2, 2009
Venue: El Rodeo Community Center
Address: 451 W. Hueneme Rd., Oxnard, CA 93033

The initial bands announced for the 2009 Sound and Fury Festival include the following:

Absolute Madness
Alpha & Omega
Bad Seed
Cold World
Get the Most
Gone But Not Forgotten
Hatred Surge
Knife Fight
Mammoth Grinder
Mind Eraser
Mother of Mercy
Psyched To Die
Reign Supreme
Rotting Out
Sabertooth Zombie
Skin Like Iron
Take Offense
Title Fight
Touche Amore
Trapped Under lce
Trash Talk

Presale tickets for all 3 Days will once again be $65. Single-day tickets will be available once the bands are set on particular days.

The process of booking the fest is NOT complete so if your band would like to play, or you want to see a band play who's not currently playing, let the organizers know at SoundAndFuryFestival@gmail.com.

There will be another announcement to follow with the second half of bands set to play.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Sound and Fury Festival 2009 Initial Lineup"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.