"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Criminal Announces New Album Details

Anglo-Chilean thrash masters CRIMINAL have revealed the cover artwork for their new album "White Hell," which can be viewed here. The piece was created by Chilean designer / tattoo artist / drummer Fran Muñoz.

"The original idea we were pursuing didn't really work out," comments vocalist/guitarist Anton Reisenegger, "so we basically decided to start from scratch. Then Fran approached us with this idea and we all really liked it, so we just went for it."

The track listing for "White Hell" is as follows:

1. 21st Century Paranoia
2. Crime and Punishment
3. Incubus
4. Black Light
5. The Deluge
6. Strange Ways
7. Mobrule
8. The Infidel
9. Invasion
10. Eyes of Temptation
11. Bastardom
12. Sons of Cain

In Europe the album will be released in a limited edition including a bonus DVD, the contents of which will be announced shortly, while the South American version of the album will contain the bonus track "Hermanos Dementes".

A brand new track off "White Hell" will be made available via the band's MySpace page on January 1st, 2009. The page is currently hosting demo versions of two tracks, "The Infidel" and "Eyes of Temptation."
"White Hell" will be released on February 27th, 2009.

In other news, CRIMINAL have announced a Chilean tour for the month of January. The confirmed dates are as follows:

1/11 – Santiago, Chile – Club Hípico, Cumbre del Rock Chileno
1/13 – Buin, Chile – Buinlebar
1/14 – Talca, Chile – Pub El Webeo
1/15 – Concepción, Chile – Taberna Rock
1/16 – Valparaíso, Chile – El Huevo
1/17 – Santiago, Chile – Bar 89

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Criminal Announces New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.