"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Burst Names New Album "Lazarus Bird"

Photo of Burst

Band Photo: Burst (?)

Sweden's Burst (Linus Jagerskog – vocals, Jesper Liverod – bass and vocals, Patrik Hultin – drums, Jonas Rydberg – guitar, Robert Reinholdz – guitar and vocals) has entered Studio Bohussound in Kungalv, Sweden to record their new full-length album, "Lazarus Bird."

"Lazarus Bird," the follow-up album to 2006's acclaimed Origo, is being recorded once again with engineer Fredrik Reinedahl (Opeth, In Flames). Advance song titles include: "I Hold Vertigo", "We Are Dust", "Momentum", "Nineteenhundred", "Cripple God", "We Watched The Silver Rain", and "I Exterminate The I". Lazarus Bird is expected to see a Fall 2008 release date.

Burst spent the greater part of 2007 writing and rehearsing material for Lazarus Bird. The band commented on the process: "We are confident that the end result will be worth all this work and end up in an album that we feel is the absolute most accomplished effort we've ever been able to squeeze from our system."

Source: Lambgoat

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Burst Names New Album 'Lazarus Bird'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.