"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Kryptos Announce New Album, "The Ark Of Gemini," Release Date

OSM Records has set June 13, 2008 as the new release date for the sophomore album from Bangalore, India-based thrashers KRYPTOS, entitled "The Ark of Gemini". According to a press release, the CD will feature "nine new tracks of heavy, precision, melodic metal with lethal doses of thrash aggression . . Imagine CORONER, DARK TRANQUILLITY, CANDLEMASS and JUDAS PRIEST in a barroom brawl and you'll be somewhere in the ballpark about what this album will sound like."

The cover art has been posted online at this location.

"The Ark of Gemini" track listing:

01. Sphere VII
02. Order Of The D.N.A.
03. Heretic Supreme
04. Tower Of Illusions
05. The Revenant
06. Vulcan
07. Trident
08. Liquid Grave
09. In The Presence Of Eternity

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Kryptos Announce 'The Ark Of Gemini' Release Date"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Ananth writes:


It was supposed to be released in may last year :o

# Mar 17, 2008 @ 12:25 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.