"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Fission Reveal "Pain Parade" Track Listing

FISSION, the collaboration between BORKNAGAR/VINTERSORG frontman Andreas Hedlund (a.k.a. Vintersorg) and VINTERSORG live session drummer Benny "Hägge" Hägglund, has finalized the track listing for its second album, "Pain Parade", due later in the year via Aphotic Records. The CD was mixed at Ballerina Audio with Nils Johansson (VINTERSORG, NAGLFAR, TME). According to a press release, "Pain Parade" will contain "eight brilliant songs that mix the most of [what] metal has to offer."

"Pain Parade" track listing is as follows:

01. Chains
02. Frequency Control
03. Dear Frenzy!
04. Pain Parade
05. Machination (The Kallocain Protocol)
06. Collision and Collapse
07. Earthquaker
08. Mekanisk Är Själen

FISSION's debut album, "Crater", was released in 2004 via Napalm Records.

According to Hedlund, FISSION's musical style can be described as "harsh and razor-sharp thrash metal, with a lot of melody and atmosphere. Some links can be made to bands like AT THE GATES — it has some of that melodism — but still has its very own identity. Vocally, the style switches between bone-chilling black-metal escapism, to soothing and calm voice-scapes, and the lethal dose of attitude in multiple parts are of course very present."

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Fission Reveal 'Pain Parade' Track Listing"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.