"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Terasbetoni Reveal New Album, "Myrskyntuoja," Details

Photo of Terasbetoni

Band Photo: Terasbetoni (?)

Finnish metal group TERÄSBETONI, which will represent Finland in this year's Eurovision Song Contest (having won the Finnish final on Saturday, March 1), will release its third album, "Myrskyntuoja", on March 19 via Warner Music Finland. The CD's cover artwork can be viewed at this location. The album was produced by Hiili Hiilesmaa (HIM, APOCALYPTICA, THE 69 EYES), who previously worked with TERÄSBETONI on the group's last LP, the gold-certified (in Finland) "Vaadimme metallia", which came out in 2006.

"Myrskyntuoja" track listing:

01. Voiman Vartijat
02. Painajainen
03. Missä Miehet Ratsastaa
04. Ukkoshevonen
05. Orjakaleeri
06. Paha Sanoo
07. Teräksen Taakka
08. Metallin Voima
09. Kuumilla Porteilla
10. Viholliselle
11. Huominen Tulla Jo Saa
12. Seiso Suorassa

TERÄSBETONI won the Finnish national Eurovision Song Contest selection with the song "Missä Miehet Ratsastaa" and will represent the country in the semifinal of the 53rd Eurovision Song Contest on May 20 in Belgrade, Serbia. The band scored a victory in the super-final of the Finnish national final on Saturday, March 1. They picked up 38.9% of the votes, beating their nearest rival KARI TAPIO, who scored 33.9%, according to Kainuun Sanomat.

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Terasbetoni Reveal New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.