"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Solemnity Reveal "Lords Of The Damned" Artwork

Germany's SOLEMNITY has revealed the cover artwork and track listing of its upcoming album, "Lords of the Damned", due later in the year.

SOLEMNITY's current lineup is as follows:

Sven The Axe (vocals, sitar, violin, moog, choirs, horn, fx)
Ralf "The Red Monk" Gromer (bass, keys)
Frank Pané (all electric six- and seven-string guitars)
Harry Reischmann (drums)

"Lords of the Damned" track listing:

01. Thorn In The Eye (Open Fire Part III)
02. Kiss Of Chaos
03. Epic Damnation
04. Lords Of The Damned
05. Different Story (Peter Schilling cover) (feat. Dani, ex-Ligeia)
06. Century Of Death
07. Warlock's Ride
08. Kingdom Of The Flames
09. Hairführer
10. Sex Magick (feat. THE BEAST!!!)
11. Valentine
12. White Veils
13. The Keeper

The album will be available on CD (including multimedia video clip "Axe Attack") and double LP (featuring previously unreleased studio material).

SOLEMNITY's limited-edition 10-inch vinyl containing a classical version of BATHORY's "One Rode to Asa Bay" backed with a cover of LIZZY BORDEN's "There will be Blood Tonight" was released in January.

SOLEMNITY's third album, "Shockwave of Steel", was released in 2005. An EP, entitled "Another Bloody Sabbath", followed in April 2006.

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Solemnity Reveal 'Lords Of The Damned' Artwork"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.