"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Genghis Tron Post New Song Online

Philadelphia's GENGHIS TRON has posted the title track from its new album, "Board Up The House", on the band's MySpace page. The CD was recorded at Godcity Studios in Salem, MA with producer Kurt Ballou. The complete track listing is as follows:

01. Board Up The House
02. Endless Teeth
03. Things Don't Look Good
04. Recursion
05. I Won't Come Back Alive
06. City On A Hill
07. The Whips Blow Back
08. Colony Collapse
09. The Feast
10. Ergot
11. Relief

"Board Up The House" will be released in February 2008 through Relapse.

Commented the band: "After well over a year of very hard work, we're incredibly happy and relieved to announce that we've finally finished our second album, 'Board Up the House'. We finished tracking and mixing at Godcity Studio in late September, but we just completed the mastering process a few days ago. The album sounds...huge. I'll leave it at that. We've never been prouder. However, in lieu of spouting some self-serving hyperbole about achieving our twisted vision and/or making the best and most unique GT album to date, we'll let the tunes speak for themselves."

GENGHIS TRON will begin touring in support of "Board Up The House" as early as December when they join labelmates THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN on their North American tour. The trek will kick off on December 1 in London, Ontario and will also include A LIFE ONCE LOST and STOLEN BABIES.

"Once our album comes out in February, we'll be spending the rest of the year bringing these new tunes to audiences everywhere," says the band. "In addition to many North American tours, we're making plans to return to the UK and also to embark on first mainland European tour. Get excited about it."

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Genghis Tron Post New Song Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.