"some music was meant to stay underground..."

AC/DC Collection Due In November

Wal-Mart will release an exclusive 2CD+1DVD AC/DC compilation called "Sight & Sound Collection" on November 23. A partial track listing for the set is as follows:

01. Hells Bells
02. Shoot To Thrill
03. What You Do For Money Honey
04. Given The Dog A Bone
05. Let Me Put My Love Into You
06. Back In Black
07. You Shook Me All Night Long
08. Have A Drink On Me
09. Shake A Leg
10. Rock And Roll Ain't Noise Pollution

As previously reported, AC/DC's "Plug Me In", a two-disc DVD set of more than five hours of concert footage and interviews, sold 35,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 1 on Billboard's Top Music Video chart. The compilation contains over five hours of live and television performances, many of them rare and previously unavailable until now. A limited edition of the set includes a third disc featuring 21 additional performances, along with reproductions of authentic AC/DC memorabilia.

According to The Pulse of Radio, AC/DC is scheduled to begin recording its first all-new album since 2000's "Stiff Upper Lip" at some point soon, although exact dates remain a mystery.

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "AC/DC Collection Due In November"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Scar_Anthem writes:

Man, that tracklisting is just the Back in Black album tracklisting. But anyway, I can't for some new Ac/Dc. Keep it metal. WooSah!!

# Oct 30, 2007 @ 11:08 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.