"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Pain Link Completes Work On New EP

Northern Kentucky thrash metallers PAIN LINK have just finished recording a new four-song video-enhanced EP, titled "Uncivil Servant". The band has scheduled a June 23 CD-release show at The Mad Hatter in Covington, Kentucky. The disc will also be available at CDBaby.com, at the band's web site, and at their live shows.

The cover artwork for "Uncivil Servant" has been posted online at this location

You can check out a track from the upcoming release at the band's MySpace page. A video trailer for the release show can be seen here.

"Uncivil Servant" track listing:

01. The Power Lies Within
02. March of the Patriot
03. Blood From the Stone
04. Morpheus
05. Video: The Power Lies Within

The follow-up to 2005's "The Burden of Sin", "Uncivil Servant" was recorded at Marcum Sound Lab with engineers Darrell Marcum and Scott Ballou. The mixing and mastering duties were handled by Scott Ballou at Rightrack Studio. "Uncivil Servant" was produced by PAIN LINK and co-produced by Darrell Marcum and Scott Ballou.

PAIN LINK is currently seeking a new label home following its split with Peace or Die Records late last year.

PAIN LINK lineup:

Brandon Neeley - Vocals
Chris Brown - Lead Guitars
Greg Neeley - Lead Guitars
Paul Parece - Bass
Dave Bauer - Drums

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Pain Link Completes Work On New EP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.