"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Wehrwolfe Post New Songs Online

Two new songs from from Charlotte, North Carolina-based death metallers WEHRWOLFE — "Firing Squad" and "Way of the Gun" — have been made available for streaming on the band's MySpace page. Like the previously released track "Lightning War", the new cuts come off the group's upcoming album, "Return to Tyranny", which features the band's new lineup:

Devon - Vocals and Bass
Chuck Brummond - Lead and Rhythm Guitar
Art Taylor - Lead and Rhythm Guitar
Chris "Mordrid" Hathcock - Drums

"Return to Tyranny" will be released later in the year via Magick Records.

WEHRWOLFE, who parted ways singer Nathan Ellis (who has since joined DAYLIGHT DIES) in early 2004, released its debut CD, "Godless We Stand", in August 2003 via Magick Records.

Upcoming WEHRWOLFE shows:

Jun. 02 - Somewhere Else Tavern - Greensboro, NC
Jul. 20 - Ziggy's - Winston-Salem, NC

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Wehrwolfe Post New Songs Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.