"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Neurosis Reveal 'Given To The Rising' Artwork

Photo of Neurosis

Band Photo: Neurosis (?)

Long-running Oakland, California-based industrial/alternative/metal pioneers NEUROSIS have posted the cover artwork for their upcoming album, "Given to the Rising", at this location. The band began recording the effort in December at Electrical Audio studio in Chicago with producer Steve Albini. "[We are] forging some strange, noisy psychedelic territory that is pretty disturbing," guitarist and singer Steve Von Till told MTV.com at the time.

Due on May 22 via Neurot Recordings, "Given to the Rising" features the following track listing:

01. Given To The Rising
02. Fear & Sickness
03. To The Wind
04. At The End Of The Road
05. Shadow
06. Hidden Faces
07. Water Is Not Enough
08. Distil (Watching The Swarm)
09. Nine
10. Origin

Download the track "Water Is Not Enough" at this location.

NEUROSIS has been confirmed for Hovefestivalen, a brand new five-day festival set to take place June 25-29 on the island of Tromøy, just outside the city of Arendal, in Norway. Also scheduled to appear are SLAYER, MASTODON and HATEBREED, among others. NEUROSIS will also perform at Hellfest, which will be held June 22-24 in Clisson, France.

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Neurosis Reveal 'Given To The Rising' Artwork"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.