"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Unknown Cure Reform And Plan To Record

Tampa Bay-based thrash/death metal band UNKNOWN CURE has reformed after a two-year silence. Armed with new drummer Dave Conte and bassist William Beck, the group will enter the studio in May to begin work on the follow-up to 2002's "Afterlife".

According to the band's official bio, UNKNOWN CURE's "Afterlife" EP was a "raw demo" which captured the group's early sound with former drummer Marc Ciccosanti. UNKNOWN CURE's early lineup also included acclaimed bassist Darren McFarland (ATHEIST, CYNIC) alongside band principals Tony Anderson (vocals; GENERICHRIST, UNSPEAKABLE ACTS, ZOMBIE FUCK SQUAD), Don Queen (guitar; GENOCIDE, DECIMATION) and Guy Loucks (guitar; 454, BLESSED WITH PAIN).

You can hear some of the band's past material on their MySpace page.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Unknown Cure Reform And Plan To Record"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.