"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Despised Icon Reveal New Album Cover Art and Track Listing

The anticipation surrounding the new DESPISED ICON album, "The Ills of Modern Man", continues to build as its May 22 release date approaches. The disc's cover art and track listing has now been posted on the band's MySpace page. The new offering was recorded with acclaimed producer/former guitarist Yannick St-Amand (BENEATH THE MASSACRE, ION DISSONANCE, NEURAXIS) and mixed by the renowned Andy Sneap (MACHINE HEAD, MEGADETH).

DESPISED ICON is currently on their first European tour with UNEARTH, JOB FOR A COWBOY and DAATH. They will spend the summer touring North America with THE RED CHORD, THROUGH THE EYES OF THE DEAD, ALL SHALL PERISH and SEE YOU NEXT TUESDAY. With an unrelenting lineup from top to bottom, this fan-friendly, affordably-priced tour is sure to be the perfect alternative to the oversaturated festival events.

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Despised Icon Reveal New Album Cover Art"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.