"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Red Chord Plan Headlining Summer Tour

Photo of All Shall Perish

Band Photo: All Shall Perish (?)

THE RED CHORD are currently in the studio, working on their upcoming album that is due out August 2007.

The band have just announced they will be hitting the road for the first time in 2007 on a headlining US tour, supported by THROUGH THE EYES OF THE DEAD, DESPISED ICON, ALL SHALL PERISH, SEE YOU NEXT TUESDAY and GENGHIS TRON.

"This summer marks our first full US headlining tour since the release of Clients. The tour is five bands, all on different labels bringing their own styles, identities and sounds to the table to make this run into the biggest and best experience it can be for all involved, especially the kids coming to check it out." Says frontman Guy Kozowyk "It is an honor and a pleasure to have Through the Eyes of the Dead, Despised Icon, All Shall Perish, See You Next Tuesday and Genghis Tron (only for three days - but three days of Genghis Tron is better than no Genghis Tron, right?) on this tour. We look forward to seeing you all on the road this summer!"

Tour dates follow:

The Red Chord with Through The Eyes Of The Dead, Despised Icon, All Shall Perish and Ghengis Tron:

Fri, Jun 1 Philadelphia The Trocadero
Sat, Jun 2 Worcester The Palladium
Sun, Jun 3 Baltimore Otto Bar

The Red Chord with Through The Eyes Of The Dead, Despised Icon, All Shall Perish and See You Next Tuesday:

Mon, Jun 4 Charlotte Tremount Music Hall
Tue, Jun 5 Colombia New Brooklyn Tavern
Thu, Jun 7 Jacksonville Thee Imperial
Fri, Jun 8 West Palm Beach Ray's Downtown Blues
Sat, Jun 9 Tampa State Theatre
Sun, Jun 10 Orlando The Backbooth
Tue, Jun 12 Houston Meridian Red Room
Wed, Jun 13 San Antonio White Rabbit
Thu, Jun 14 El Paso Chic's Bar n Grill
Fri, Jun 15 Phoenix Clubhouse
Sun, Jun 17 Los Angeles House of Blues (Sunset Strip)
Mon, Jun 18 Sacramento Boardwalk
Wed, Jun 20 Denver Marquis Theatre
Thu, Jun 21 Lawrence Bottleneck
Fri, Jun 22 Des Moines Picador
Sat, Jun 23 Minneapolis Station Four
Sun, Jun 24 Chicago Metro
Mon, Jun 25 Detroit Majestic
Tue, Jun 26 Cleveland Peabody's
Wed, Jun 27 Toronto Reverb
Thu, Jun 28 Montreal Le Studio

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

You can get related band news and info in the sidebar and on the respective band pages.


8 Comments on "The Red Chord Plan Headlining Summer Tour"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. BodomBastard writes:

holy sh**! i'm definantly there on June 12th!

# Apr 2, 2007 @ 11:08 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
StabbingTheDrama's avatar

Supporter

2. StabbingTheDrama writes:

Hopefully I'll be at the Metro show in Chi-town

# Apr 2, 2007 @ 11:19 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
metalthekid's avatar

Member

3. metalthekid writes:

why no wa state stop?

# Apr 3, 2007 @ 12:30 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
ArchNemesis28's avatar

Member

4. ArchNemesis28 writes:

they need to come to the northwest!

# Apr 3, 2007 @ 4:18 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
5. a12ctic writes:

will be there in chicago FOR SURE!

# Apr 10, 2007 @ 6:04 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
6. DeathInEye writes:

I would go simply for All Shall Perish. Those dudes are insane!

# Apr 22, 2007 @ 10:41 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
7. Terminator writes:

Des Moines?!? are you sh**ting me?!?
f***ing score!!!

# Apr 22, 2007 @ 11:54 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
8. luke writes:

all shall perish is f***ing great and so is through the eyes of the dead. I saw them in sounds of the under ground last summer in the chance and they played so fast and sick like they blew a 12' speeker

# May 2, 2007 @ 1:05 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.