"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Gaia Epicus Post 'New Life' Video Online

Photo of Gaia Epicus

Band Photo: Gaia Epicus (?)

Norwegian power metallers GAIA EPICUS have posted their video for the song "New Life" at this location (Windows Media). The clip features home video footage taken during the last year, including from the recording sessions for the group's new album, various live shows and from the band's visit to Minneapolis in August 2006. The track comes off GAIA EPICUS's third album, "Victory", which is scheduled for release on January 26 through the band's own label, Epicus Records. According to a posting on the group's web site, "Epicus Records has signed distribution deals with these companies so far: The End Records for North America; Icare Media for Germany, Austria and Switzerland; Metal Mundus for Poland; and LSP for The Netherlands and Belgium. This is where the albums will be available at first, but we are working on getting more distribution as soon as possible."

Three songs from "Victory" — "New Life", "Iron Curtain" and "Rise of the Empire" — are available for listening at Epicus Records' MySpace page. The cover art for "Victory" can be viewed at this location. The painting for the CD was created by J.P. Fournier, who was also responsible for the band's first album cover, "Satrap", in 2003.

"Victory" was recorded at Top Room Studios in Lunner, Norway. The track listing is as follows:

01. New Life
02. Iron Curtain
03. The Sign
04. Revenge is Sweet
05. In Memory
06. Awaken the Monster
07. Rise of the Empire
08. When Darkness Falls
09. Fortress of Solitude
10. Through the Fire
11. Victory

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Gaia Epicus Post 'New Life' Video Online"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. lisssparakal writes:

horse racing betting line horse racing betting line
horse betting information horse betting information

# Jan 20, 2007 @ 9:02 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.