"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Smaxone Post New Songs Online

SMAXONE, the new Danish melodic metal band featuring Michael Bøgballe (vocals, ex-MNEMIC), Brian "Brylle" Rasmussen (drums; MNEMIC), Casper Skafte (guitar; ELOPA) and Claus Lillelund (vocals; ELOPA), has posted two songs from its upcoming second full-length CD, "The Red Album", at its MySpace page. Check out the tracks "Go Back" and "Smackzone" at this location. The complete track listing, album cover and release date information will be announced soon.

SMAXONE's debut album, "Regression", was released in August 2005 via Scarlet Records.

Regarding the band's musical direction, a press release previously stated, "The basic idea of SMAXONE is to keep the music as personal and original as possible. The clean and unique voice of Claus mixed with the screaming of Michael creates a varied and extremely interesting sound: from hard grinding metal riffs to the more atmospheric rock-ballad approach, with modern elements as electronic samples, breakbeats and synthesizers. Let's say that FEAR FACTORY, Devin Townsend and FAITH NO MORE got a meeting in Denmark!"

SMAXONE recording lineup:

Claus Lillelund - Clean Vocals
Michael Bøgballe - Distorted Vocals
Casper Skafte - Guitar, Bass, Synths
Brian Brylle Rasmussen – Drums

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Smaxone Post New Songs Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.