"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Burning Point Finish Recording New Album

Finnish metallers BURNING POINT have finished recording their third album, tentatively titled "Burned Down The Enemy", for a late 2006/early 2007 release via Metal Heaven Records. The mixing sessions have just began at the Tonebox studio in the band's hometown of Oulu. Kari "Kakke" Vähäkuopus, who handled the mixing process for the previous albums, "Salvation by Fire" and "Feeding the Flames", is once again helming the sessions. Songtitles that were recorded are as follows (in no particular order):

01. Hell Awaits
02. Heart Of Gold
03. Parasite
04. From The Beginning Of It All
05. Burned Down The Enemy
06. Dawn Of The Ancient War
07. Deceiver
08. Bring Me Oblivion
09. Nocturnal Sight
10. To Hell And Back
11. Against The Madness Of Time
12. Eye For An Eye
13. My Reign, My Fire
14. Icebound


Pete Ahonen – Vocals, Guitars
Jari Kaiponen - Drums
Toni "Jöpe" Kansanoja - Bass
Jussi Ontero - Keyboards

For more information, visit www.brnpoint.com.

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Burning Point Finish Recording New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.