"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Deathead Announce New Drummer

DEATHEAD, the Utah-based thrashers who recently signed with Infernal Agony Productions, have announced the addition of drummer Jason Kallas (also of FUGUE) to the group's ranks. The band (which also features guitarist/singer Chris Jester, guitarist Dan Coxey and bassist Joe Connelly) will enter Half Fast Studio on January 14 to begin laying down tracks. The band will also be filming for an upcoming DVD at this time. The disc will feature live clips, studio clips, interviews and behind-the-scenes footage. Frontman Chris Jester described the set as "the type of DVD that I want to see a band put out."

DEATHEAD's debut album, "Architect of Armageddon", is slated for an April release through Infernal Agony Productions/Weeja Records.

"Architect of Armageddon" track listing:

01. Walking Back to Hell
02. Architect of Armageddon
03. Atmos-Fear
04. World of Hate
05. Controlled by Chaos
06. Bitter Reality
07. Halo of Flies
08. Dragon Head
09. Kingdom of the Worm
10. Winter
11. The Call

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Deathead Announce New Drummer"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.