"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Azure Signs Deals With Pulverised Records and Deathgasm Records

Swedish "fantasy black metal" band AZURE have signed a deal with Pulverised Records for Europe, Asia and Australia. A deal for the U.S. market has been signed with Deathgasm Records. Both labels are expected to release the band's already-completed new album, entitled "King of Stars - Bearer of Dark", before the end of the year.

"King of Stars - Bearer of Dark" was recorded in September 2004 at Morningdew Media Studio in Umeå, Sweden. Seven songs plus an intro were laid down during the sessions, which saw several guest guitar solos being recorded by Nils Norberg (NOCTURNAL RITES) and Ronnie Björnstöm (EMBRACING).

"King of Stars - Bearer of Dark" track listing:

01. Greeting Chaos
02. Dead Men's Shadow Flickering
03. The Lake of Death – Magnion
04. Selene – The Spirit
05. Whispers of Echoes Passed
06. Shadows In Midark
07. The Storm (The Hill of Heimad)
08. King of Stars – Bearer of Dark

AZURE were previously signed to Holland's Karmageddon Media (formerly Hammerheart Records).

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Azure Signs To Pulverised, Deathgasm Records"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.