"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Paths of Possession Set Debut Release Date

Photo of Cannibal Corpse

Band Photo: Cannibal Corpse (?)

Metal Blade Records has set an October 4 release date for the debut album from PATHS OF POSSESSION, the Florida-based band fronted by CANNIBAL CORPSE vocalist George "Corpsegrinder" Fisher. Entitled "Promises in Blood", the was recorded at Mana Recording Studios in Tampa, Florida with producer Erik Rutan (HATE ETERNAL, MORBID ANGEL).

"Promises in Blood" track listing:

01. Darklands
02. The Butcher's Bargain
03. Bleed the Meek
04. The Second Coming
05. Where the Empty Gods Lie
06. Heart for a Heart
07. In My Eyes
08. Erzsebert
09. Promises in Blood
10. Bring Me the Head of Christ
11. Through the Fiery Halls
12. The Icy Flow of Death


George "Corpsegrinder" Fisher - Vocals
Randy Butman - Bass, Backup Vocals
Jay Fossen - Guitars
Jack Goodwin - Guitars
Nick Goodyear – Drums

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Paths of Possesion Set Debut Release Date"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. kharhl evans fitzwilliam pllaton III writes:

i can not fricking wait it's gonna rock my rockin' house cannibal corpse with a hint of black metal style ROCKKKKKKKKKKK IN

# Jul 29, 2005 @ 1:42 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.