"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Havochate Sign With Indecent Media

New York-based metal band Havochate, now featuring former Testament bassist Greg Christian, have signed a new worldwide deal with Indecent Media. The group's sophomore album, "Cycle of Pain", is scheduled for release on February 15.

The follow-up to 2003's "This Violent Earth", which was released through Root Of All Evil Records, was recorded at Pyramid Sound Recording Studios in Ithaca, New York with producer Alex Perialas (Testament, Anthrax, Overkill). Handling the drums on the upcoming CD is former Testament/Slayer member Jon Dette (who has since left the band and has been replaced by a returning Ovie Rodriguez). In addition to Christian, the as-yet-untitled effort will mark the recording debut with the group of new frontman Tim Bouchee, who was brought into the fold in 2003 after the departure of vocalist Jon Mallek.

"Cycle of Pain" track listing:

01. Cycle of Pain
02. Tentacle
03. Fiction
04. Still Alive
05. Alone
06. Wicked
07. Cold Embrace
08. Crack in the Sky
09. Speak No More
10. Buried In Lies
11. Rotting Hour

Audio samples of all 11 tracks are available for download at this location.

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Havochate Sign With Indecent Media"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.