"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Formed: 2001
From: Bukowno, Poland
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Totem News

Below is our complete Totem news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Absu Part Ways With Guitarist

Texas-based mythological occult metal outfit ABSU has announced the addition of guitarist/keyboardist Zawicizuz (ex-RAPE, PILLAGE & BURN, INFERNAL OAK) to the group's ranks. He replaces Vastator, who recently quit the band due to musical and personal differences. Drummer/vocalist Proscriptor says of the replacement, "We are very proud to welcome Zawicizuz as the newest musician of ABSU! He is one of the best-kept secrets in the extreme Texas music environment and we are delighted to convey our next chapter of mythological occult metal with him."

ABSU will enter Nomad Recording Studio in April 2008 to begin recording the self-titled CD for a tentative autumn release on Candlelight Records. The album will be engineered/produced by none other than Sterling Winfield (PANTERA, KING DIAMOND, MERCYFUL FATE, SOLITUDE AETERNUS, USURPER, BLOOD OF THE SUN, etc.) and mastered by Proscriptor at his studio Tarot Productions. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Totem To Release Second Album In February

Metal Mind Productions has set a January 21, 2008 European release date (March 18, 2008 in the U.S. via MVD) for the second album from Polish death/thrash metallers TOTEM, entitled "Day Before The End".

According to a press release, the band "was formed in a small city near Krakow in Poland and their goal was to play melodic thrash/death metal inspired by such legendary bands as SEPULTURA, SLAYER, ARCH ENEMY or IN FLAMES. TOTEM's second full-length album 'Day Before The End' presents an ambitious mixture of death and thrash metal influences which are sure to be appreciated by many metalheads!"

"Day Before The End" track listing:

01. Day Before The End
02. The Race (P.O.C.B.F.E.O.O.M.)
03. Merry-Go-Round
04. Taste Of Life
05. Lost Dimension
06. Thrash The South
07. For

0 Comments - Discuss