"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Formed: 2007
From: unknown
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Irons News

Below is our complete Irons news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Pulling Teeth To Release New Split Album

Baltimore metal act Pulling Teeth has revealed details for its forthcoming split album with Converge side-project Irons. The new six track split, titled "Grey Saviour," will be released in both MP3 and 12" LP formats through Deathwish Inc. You can view the album's tracklisting below:

1. Irons – Letting Go
2. Irons – Light Bringer’s End
3. Irons – All Life Needs Death
4. Irons – Sky Funeral
5. Pulling Teeth – Generals Of Dark Hymns
6. Pulling Teeth – Dismissed In Time (remix)

0 Comments - Discuss

Irons and Pulling Teeth Planning Split LP

Irons and Pulling Teeth Planning are planning a split 12" LP entitled "Grey Saviour." A release date and pre-ordering information will be announced shortly by label Deathwish Inc.

Irons, comprised of J. Bannon (Converge, etc), Dwid Hellion (Integrity, etc), and Stephen Kasner (Blood Fountains), has with this release "forged a pensive sonic reflection ripe with melancholy and despair," according to the label. "Electronic textures, haunting vocals, and unorthodox guitar work all dance together to create an unforgettable melodic portrait that is unlike anything out there today."

According to the label, the split is "a stylistic departure for Pulling Teeth, here they utilize this release to tread into deeper, more experimental, musical waters. The featured opus 'General Of Dark Hymns I & II' shows a new kind of dynamic emerging from their dark well of creative character. Slowing the pace only to crash down with a force merely hinted at in previous Pulling Teeth recordings. The release also features a J. Bannon (Converge, etc) remix of 'Dismissed In Time,' the epic closing track from their heralded 'Martyr Immortal' album."

0 Comments - Discuss

Converge and Integrity Members Start New Band

Converge frontman Jake Bannon, Integrity's Dwid, and artist Stephen Kasner have joined forces to form a new group called Irons. Described as "a collective effort to create apocalyptic, non-linear music from a primal fine art based mindset," Irons is currently writing and recording material for a Deathwish Inc. release, which will hit streets next year. Additional information can be found here.

0 Comments - Discuss