"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Switzerland
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Amok News

Below is our complete Amok news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Download Metal Compilation "Pedal To The Metal"

A free compilation featuring some of the metal bands from Croatia has been made available for download. Entitled "Pedal to the Metal", the collection is split into two archives and contains 40 MP3s of some of the best-known groups in the genre.

The track listing is as follows:

Disc 1:

01. Skepsis+ - Redrum
02. E.N.D. - Pontless Revelation
03. Beyond Redemption - Prison Of Existance
04. The Rite Of Retaliation - Bite The Concrete
05. Usud - Burning Angel
06. Firmament - Bestial She
07. Machine Insufficiency - Conffornation With Reality
08. Downfall – Second
09. Igut – Betrayal
10. Forlorn Legacy - Insanity pt. 1: Rewind
11. Forest Of Vanity - Forging My Own Destiny
12. Moltencore - beyond Your Comprehension
13. Defiant - Everything Ends
14. Amok - So What
15. Gardens Of Hiroshima - New Paths To Freedom
16. Koziak - Your Final Sunset
17. Gregzeye - Inside Out
18. Zyon – Illusions
19. Father – Cynosure
20. Testisment - Unhappy Holidays
21. Theory Of Chaos - Devil In Their Eyes

Disc 2:

01. Machine Insufficiency - Arson
02. Downfall - B.l.e.a.k.
03. Skepsis+ - Blank
04. Igut - End Hope
05. Fornlorn Legacy - Conspiracy
06. Koziak - Fallen Star
07. E.N.D. - Misery Path
08. Usud - Creator's Sorcery
09. Deaf Auditorium - Lanf Of Black Horizont
10. True - Legal Robbery
11. Cydocore – Attention
12. Zeus Faber - Sequence Of Collapse
13. Cold Snap – Worthless
14. Mental Harakiri - Marching To The Beat
15. Mahatma - Let Life
16. Essence – Cypher
17. Inciter – Lifeless
18. Sufosia - Blazing Energy
19. Dislike - Digital God

To download "Pedal to the Metal" for free, use these Rapidshare links:

1 Comment - Discuss

Malfeitor Signs With Scarlet Records For One Album

Italian black metallers Malfeitor (M:Fabban (Aborym) on vocals and bass guitar and Atum (ex Biastema - Kvntvr – Tundra) signed a 1-album-deal with Scarlet Records (www.scarletrecords.it). M.Fabban himself explains: “I know Scarlet’s crew since 1997, they know how to launch a newborn piece of evil like Malfeitor. We received lots of interesting offers in order put some inch on paper, but Scarlet is a well-organized, well structured label, they’ve been in the scene for many years. They will do a cool work fo us. No doubts”

The debut full-lenght will be out in September 2007 both in CD and vynil LP formats. Its title will be “Unio Mystica Maxima”, 9 tracks of mind-crushing, freezing, obscure and weird luciferian black metal:

Adveniat Infernus – intro
Rex Bestia Fera
In This Place Forever
Unio Mystica Maxima
Jesus Christi to the Lions
Fiamme Udite
Black Magic Mushrooms (Mysticum Cover)

The artwork of the album, currently under-construction, will be signed by M.Fabban. The front cover of both the CD and LP version was realized by Marcelo HVC [Poisoned To Reality, Brazil].

Before the full-length’s release in September, Malfeitor will release a special hand-numbered , 666 copies limited edition split 7” EP with the Norwegian band Amok (feat. Goatpromoter Lava, ex Taake), through War Arts Production (Portugal - www.war-arts-productions.com).

0 Comments - Discuss

Amok Ready "Lullabies of Silence" For April

Swiss extreme metallers AMOK have completed work on their full-length debut, "Lullabies of Silence", for an April release. The CD was recorded and mixed at the RecStudio in Geneva by Serge Morattel, and was mastered by Alan Douches (MASTODON, THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN, MISFITS, RUN DMC, CLUTCH, BAD BRAINS, etc.) at West West Side Music. The release party will take place at L'Usine in Geneva on April 26.

AMOK's most recent mini-CD, "Hephaistos", was recorded in August 2004.

0 Comments - Discuss