"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: unknown
Last Known Status: Unknown

Latest Reclusion News

Below is our complete Reclusion news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

One Man Army & the Undead Quartet Guitarist Quits

One Man Army and the Undead Quartet guitarist, Mikael Lagerblad, has left the band. The band comments:

"On the first of April 2009 our longtime friend and bandmember Mikael Lagerblad decided to quit the band. His thoughts has been towards this decision for a while now even though we haven´t seen it coming. But being in this band is of course all about free will. If you don´t feel comfortable in being in a band that plays extreme music and loving every minute of it, then you shouldn´t be in the band. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Ex-The Crown Singer Updates On Current Project

Former the Crown vocalist Johan Lindstrand has posted the following message on the web site of his current project, One Man Army and the Undead Quartet.

The machine is starting to get warm, oh yeah! Things are really taking shape faster than expected.

We are now done with the pre-production of the six last tracks that will end up on the debut album, so I hope you can count to 12, 'cause that's how many songs the debut will include. And we do already have the title and the cover art finished for it but we will not reveal it just yet. It's not time yet.

Some other great news is that there will be an official release of "When Hatred Comes to Life." But on this official version there will be four songs. This will be released via Nuclear Blast on a limited underground edition only, and only via Nuclear Blast mailorder catalogue. The date is set for May 16. It will be sold as a package with CD and shirt and very cheap so watch out for it. Only 250 copies will be for sale.

One Man Army and the Undead Quartet is:

Johan Lindstrand (Ex-the Crown) - Vocals
Valle Adzic (Impious) - Bass
Mikael Lagerblad – Lead Guitar
Pekka Kiviaho – Rhythm Guitar
Marek Dobrowolski (Reclusion) – Drums

0 Comments - Discuss

Reclusion Seeking New Record Deal

The Swedish thrash metal band Reclusion are currently seeking a new deal with a label, to release their new album “Inventory of the Morgue”. The album are recorded at Los Angered Recording, produced by Rune Foss, Andy La Rocque & Risza. The brand new track "Eaten from within", taken from the new album is available for download here.

0 Comments - Discuss