"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: unknown
Last Known Status: Unknown

Latest Downfall News

Below is our complete Downfall news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Note: We began associating news directly with bands in late 2003. Therefore, earlier band news may not be listed on this page.

Download Metal Compilation "Pedal To The Metal"

A free compilation featuring some of the metal bands from Croatia has been made available for download. Entitled "Pedal to the Metal", the collection is split into two archives and contains 40 MP3s of some of the best-known groups in the genre.

The track listing is as follows:

Disc 1:

01. Skepsis+ - Redrum
02. E.N.D. - Pontless Revelation
03. Beyond Redemption - Prison Of Existance
04. The Rite Of Retaliation - Bite The Concrete
05. Usud - Burning Angel
06. Firmament - Bestial She
07. Machine Insufficiency - Conffornation With Reality
08. Downfall – Second
09. Igut – Betrayal
10. Forlorn Legacy - Insanity pt. 1: Rewind
11. Forest Of Vanity - Forging My Own Destiny
12. Moltencore - beyond Your Comprehension
13. Defiant - Everything Ends
14. Amok - So What
15. Gardens Of Hiroshima - New Paths To Freedom
16. Koziak - Your Final Sunset
17. Gregzeye - Inside Out
18. Zyon – Illusions
19. Father – Cynosure
20. Testisment - Unhappy Holidays
21. Theory Of Chaos - Devil In Their Eyes

Disc 2:

01. Machine Insufficiency - Arson
02. Downfall - B.l.e.a.k.
03. Skepsis+ - Blank
04. Igut - End Hope
05. Fornlorn Legacy - Conspiracy
06. Koziak - Fallen Star
07. E.N.D. - Misery Path
08. Usud - Creator's Sorcery
09. Deaf Auditorium - Lanf Of Black Horizont
10. True - Legal Robbery
11. Cydocore – Attention
12. Zeus Faber - Sequence Of Collapse
13. Cold Snap – Worthless
14. Mental Harakiri - Marching To The Beat
15. Mahatma - Let Life
16. Essence – Cypher
17. Inciter – Lifeless
18. Sufosia - Blazing Energy
19. Dislike - Digital God

To download "Pedal to the Metal" for free, use these Rapidshare links:

1 Comment - Discuss

Nightmare Before Xmas Fest Lineup Finalized

The folks behind the Death By Decibels: Nightmare Before Xmas Fest have posted a finalized lineup for the show, which takes place Sunday, December 17th at Sonar in Baltimore, MD. The final lineup is as follows:

Napalm Death
Dying Fetus
A Life Once Lost
Anal Cunt
Dead To Fall
Ion Dissonance
The Faceless
As Blood Runs Black
Lilu Dallas
Adonis Decay
Left To Vanish
Site of Suffering
The Dahlgren Prophecy
Another Side of Silence
Fury Supplies The Arms
Fallen Martyr
Rise of Ruin
Pollux Troy

1 Comment - Discuss

Sarah Colton Memorial Concert Info

Sarah Colton, the daughter of MichiganMetal.com founder and former AMPUTIST/APOSTLE OF PERVERSION/DEFCON 666 vocalist Bob Colton, passed away Monday, October 25. In her honor and to help pay for funeral and headstone expenses, some of the best bands Michigan has to offer have donated their time to perform at the Sarah Colton Memorial Concert on Satuday, November 13 at The Captains Cove in Saginaw Michigan. Bands scheduled to appear are SUMMON, THE MISCREANTS, NEIGHBORHOOD MUSCLE, CLETUS, SOUL DRIVEN, FORSAKEN, TENSION HEAD, DEFCON 666, DOWNFALL, 2ND SYSTEM and OMINOUS.

Everyone in attendance will be eligible to win great prizes, from band CDs and shirts, tattoo and piercing gift certificates, concert tickets, a 50/50 cash raffle and much more. Prizes are being donated by WKQZ Z93.5 radio in Saginaw, Drunken Monkey Tattoo, Michigan Metal, and more. Drunken Monkey Tattoo will be on hand doing tattoos at the venue, with all proceeds going to the memorial fund. The cost of admission is only $5.00 at the door. Doors open at 3:00 p.m. and will be all ages untill 9:00 p.m., after 9:00 p.m. is 21+.

For more details visit http://www.michiganmetal.com/sarah. Donations and sponsors are still being accepted. Flyers are available for download for anyone willing to spread the word. The contact address for donations or sponsorship is webmaster@michiganmetal.com. Flyers are now available for download here.

0 Comments - Discuss