"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Metal News for May 26, 2012

Last updated on September 26, 2021 at 6:27 AM ET

We post metal news every day, throughout the day, covering thousands of metal bands including underground and unsigned bands. You are currently browsing the news archive, but you can also find news by band.

12 news articles posted on this day.

Lefutray Posts Lyric Video

Chilean band Lefutray has released a lyric video for the track "Rats and Vultures," which comes off its latest studio album "Last Breath." That album was released in 2011 via Digmetalworld Records and distributed by MVD Entertainment Group in North America and was recorded, mixed and mastered by its guitar player Christian Olivares at AudioCustom in Santiago, Chile.

0 Comments - Discuss

Derelict Posts Bass Playthrough Footage

Canadian act Derelict has posted footage of Sébastien Pittet, session bassist on Derelict's 2012 album "Perpetuation" (reviewed here), playing through the song "Olympic" on his 5-string fretless bass. Check out the clip below.

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Perpetuation (3:05)
2. Spoils of War (3:37)
3. Expiry (2:55)
4. Digital Birthright (3:25)
5. Intricate Decay (4:38)
6. Olympic (3:26)
7. Ergogenic (3:32)
8. Recreated (3:06)
9. Yours to Surpass (2:34)
10. Shackles of Indoctrination (4:48)
11. The Iridium Layer (3:54)
12. Emergence (4:32) More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Judas Priest Live Footage Available

Fan-filmed footage, courtesy of Youtube user detlefdeckm, has been posted online of Judas Priest performing at the Lotto Arena in Belgium. Check out the songs "Diamonds and Rust" and "Blood Red Skies" in the clips available below, with more footage available at YouTube.


Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Death Division Posts Teaser Trailer

It has been a very busy and productive month for Death Division, which features Jerry Montano (Hellyeah / Danzig / Nothingface / Down & Dirty) and Tim Yeung (Morbid Angel / Divine Heresy / Hate Eternal / Nile). The band just wrapped up recording music for 6 new songs with producer/engineer Matt Starr.

"We are pumped about how the songs turned out and really into the organic tones we achieved." Says Tim Yeung, the band's drummer/co-founder. Death Division singer Sean De la Tour is currently in the studio working on vocals.

Below you can find the first sneak peek at Death Division. This teaser trailer features one of the six songs the band is currently working on in the studio. The video/short was written and directed by the bands bassist Jerry Montano and shot in April via "The Deathcult Manor" alongside Bill Weiss band videographer and editor.

The short/video to be released in June features Lacey Conner (Rock of Love) and Andrew Bryniarski (New Line Cinema's Texas Chainsaw Massacre) contains violence, nudity, and Death Division. "We wanted to take things in a different direction as far as unveiling the band while still making it interesting and not just another video," say bands bassist/co-founder Montano.

For further details on Death Division, check out the band's Facebook profile. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Sin Of God Streaming New Track

After previously uploading the new song "The Violator," Hungary's Sin of God has now posted another new track from the band's debut LP "Limbus."

Check out the new song "Seeds Ov Death And Pain" and in the YouTube player below. "Limbus," recorded at No Silence Studio, is set for release on July 12th, 2012.

0 Comments - Discuss

Prayers Of Sanity Posts New Album Trailer

Portuguese thrashers Prayers of Sanity, in conjunction with Dalma Productions and Visionwear Productions, will be releasing the new album "Confrontations" this coming June, 2012. The band has now posted a teaser trailer for the album, which can be viewed below. For more info on Prayers of Sanity, head over to the band's Facebook profile.

0 Comments - Discuss

It Prevails Streams New Song

Portland, Oregan based melodic hardcore act It Prevails has posted a new song online titled "Borrowed Time," which is taken from the band's upcoming new full-length album "Perdition." Check out the song in the SoundCloud player below. The track was produced by It Prevails and Nathan Hook, with mixing and mastering handled by Ryan Furlott at Rain City Audio. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Code 3-7 Performance Footage Available

Brazilian act Code 3-7 has posted footage online of the band performing in São Paulo on May 19th, 2012. You can watch the live clip in the player below.

Code 3-7 also recently uploaded a new single titled "In Activation," which can be heard at this location. The track will appear on the band's upcoming new album "Main Entrance."

0 Comments - Discuss

Anticosm Writing New Material

New Jersey's alcohol fueled black/thrash 'n roll act Anticosm, which released "The Wreckoning" EP late last year, has now issued the following update about writing new material:

"We have released a lot of material in the past years that have by many been dubbed 'inconsistent in sound' yet still received pretty good reviews. We are not trying to be 'evil' and we are not trying to be 'tru black' or out thrash any of the up and coming thrashers. We are building the right sound for Anticosm.

"Said that we would like to say we have completed writing most of our upcoming full length and 30% of which is almost learned. We do hope everyone likes it and though we cant guarantee it will be 'consistent' we can guarantee it will be awesome to drink to!"

Anticosm is:

Graveless: Vocals/Drinking
Magnus: Lead Guitar/Drinking
Noir: Rhythm Guitar/Drinking
Demogorgon: Bass/ Drinking
Beheader: Drums/ Drinking

0 Comments - Discuss

Monuments Posts Studio Footage

Monuments, which recently announced its official signing with Century Media Records, has now checked in from the band's time in Fortress Studios, London with Dan Weller. Check out the in-studio video update below.

You can also catch Monuments live on the following dates:

15.07.2012 - (UK) Alton - UK Tech Metal Fest
20.10.2012 - (GER) Cologne - Euroblast Festival Vol.8

0 Comments - Discuss

Aether Realm Streaming New Song

North Carolina act Aether Realm has posted a new song online titled "Swampwitch." Give the song a listen in the player below. The band also commented:

"Featuring guest vokills by Eric W. Brown (Rainbowdragoneyes, Swashbuckle, Vale of Pnath). We're still working on finishing booking our summer tour. If you live nearby any of these cities and have some connections (or an open living room), shoot us a facebook message!

Richmond, VA 6/25
Frederick, MD 6/26
Baltimore, MD 6/27
Philadelphia, PA 6/28
NYC, NY 6/29
Pittsburgh, PA 6/30
Cincinnati, OH 7/2
Louisville, KY 7/3
Nashville, TN 7/4
Chattanooga, TN 7/5
Charlotte, NC 7/6
Greenville, NC 7/7

"You can download our old EP for free at our bandcamp!" More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

5 Star Grave Streaming New Album

5 Star Grave has now released the new album "Drugstore Hell" via Massacre Records, and in celebration of the release the entire album is available for streaming online. Check out the tracks over at the Massacre Records website.

The track listing for "Drugstore Hell" is as follows:

1. Terminal Bedroom
2. Death Put a Smile on My Face
3. Love Affair With the Beast
4. Daddy
5. Death Times Eleven
6. No Devil Lived on
7. Dead Girls Don't Say No
8. Boy A
9. If
10. When the Lights Go Out
11. Lemmings

0 Comments - Discuss