"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Metal News for May 25, 2013

Last updated on September 28, 2021 at 3:19 AM ET

We post metal news every day, throughout the day, covering thousands of metal bands including underground and unsigned bands. You are currently browsing the news archive, but you can also find news by band.

11 news articles posted on this day.

Ashes Of Tyranny Streaming Debut EP

Garnett/Ottawa, KS band Ashes Of Tyranny has just released its debut EP "Shrine," digitally for streaming and/or purchase through bandcamp. Ashes Of Tyranny also has a string of regional dates lined up next month with a major tour announcement coming soon. Stream the full "Shrine" EP following the list of tour dates.


June 4th @ The Riot Room - Kansas City, MO
June 15th @ Forrest Park - Ottawa, KS (MADD Benefit/Free Show)
June 19th @ Angel's Rock Bar - Kansas City, MO
June 22nd @ Central Street Bar & Grill - Richmond, KS

0 Comments - Discuss

The Green River Burial Posts Ludacris Cover

Germany's The Green River Burial has posted a new music video online for the band's cover of the Ludacris track "Move Bitch." Check it out below, or hear more from the band at Facebook here.

0 Comments - Discuss

These Oaks Are Demons Posts New Lyric Video

These Oaks Are Demons has released a new lyric video for the track "My Mind Is Killing Me," which can be found below. You can also stream the previously posted song "Teach A Man How To Breathe" at this location.

0 Comments - Discuss

Loathe Streaming Full New EP

Malta based metal band Loathe released new EP "Lambs to the Slaughter" earlier this month, and now the release is available for streaming online. Check out the songs below, or pick up a digital copy of the EP right here. The track listing is as follows:

1. Watch The Children Prey 04:14
2. Guttermouths 03:55
3. A Glow So Haunting 04:37
4. Bucketlove 04:13
5. Mission: Dawn 03:27 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

3 Parts Dead Releases New EP

Boston hard rockers 3 Parts Dead have released a new self-titled EP online, and you can now stream the full release below or at Bandcamp here. The track listing is:

1. Feed 03:57
2. Party Never Ends 03:29
3. Everything to You 03:30
4. So Long Girl 04:17
5. Tattoo'd Toy 03:15 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Folk Metal Jacket Streaming "Winter Fog"

Italy's Folk Metal Jacket has posted the song "Winter Fog" online, which comes off the "Spill This Album" release. Check out the track below. You can also hear more from Folk Metal Jacket at Facebook here. The band consists of:

Riccardo "Zanna" Zanasi (Vocals)
Federico "WaxWolf" Di Cera (Guitar)
Alessandro "Jeff" Maculan (Guitar)
Mattia "Barbi" Barbieri (Banjo)
Gabriele "SSSSarti" Sarti (Keyboards)
Nicolò "RoboCuogh" Cuoghi (Drums)
Alberto "Malfe" Malferrari (Bass)

6 Comments - Discuss

Cerebrum Streaming Full New Album

Cerebrum, which features George Kollias of Nile, will release "Cosmic Enigma" this coming May 27th via Amputated Vein Records. The full album is now available online for streaming via Bandcamp or in the player below. The track listing is as follows:

1. Utopian Freedom, Dogmatic Truth 03:55
2. Subconscious Extraction 04:02
3. Dream Infusion Side-Effects 04:09
4. Vaporized To Feed The Profound Abyss (...Sinking Endlessly) 00:37
5. Oblivious Eons 03:52
6. Phobos Manipulation 04:47
7. Self-Regenerate 03:18
8. Enter The Void 04:11
9. Chaotic Orbits Align 03:05
10. Cosmic Enigma 03:56
11. Swirling Liquid Pellets...(Vitiate The Infinite Vacuum) 00:29
12. S-G-S (Subliminal Gravity Symptoms) 03:54 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Legati Posts "De Visu" Track

Mexico's Legati has posted the track "De Visu" online, which comes off the band's debut EP "Path of Synchrony." Check it out below, or find more info on Legati at the band's Facebook profile here. Legati consists of:

Lluvia D. - Vocals
Daniel Avila - Bass
Omar Reyes - Drums
Edgar Hira - Guitar

0 Comments - Discuss

Pirosaint Streaming New Single

NY metal band Pirosaint has released the first single from upcoming album "Pirosaint." The brand new track "A New Yesterday" is available to streaming below.

"A New Yesterday" features original singer Gonzalo Rodriguez, and this is his first recording with the band since the EP "New God" in 1997. The music was recorded at Oily Sound Studios in New Windsor, NY by Ignacio Orellana and the vocal tracks were recorded at Nacrur Studios by Andres Nacrur in Santiago, Chile. The mixing and mastering was done at Ignacio Figueroa's studio in Viña del Mar, Chile.

The album is expected to be release late 2013 or early 2014. Drummer Ignacio Orellana comments: "As we said it when we started in 1989 - Warriors will never Surrender - so, now in 2013 - We're here again, Now the Warrior has learned… bring metal back... bring Pirosaint back!

"Its been a real pleasure to work again with our original vocalist Gonzalo, it feels like home, and this song is about that, on how the band has always found the way back to metal. We are looking forward to this album, it will contain pure classic metal music. Hope you enjoy it like we are!" More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Invicta Offering EP For Download

Invicta, which was previously covered in the Nashville edition of our "Unearthing the Metal Underground" column, has now posted the band's debut EP "Split By The Sun" (reviewed here) online for download.

You can stream or download the EP for free at Noisetrade here. The track listing is:

1. Riptide
2. Edge of the Shore
3. Split By The Sun
4. At A Crossroad
5. Circles
6. Magnolia

0 Comments - Discuss

Rigor Mortis Cancels Tribute Show Due To Injury

Rigor Mortis guitarist Mike Scaccia passed away late last year, and the band had been scheduled to play a tribute show in June. However the group has now checked in with the following announcement about canceling the appearance due to drummer Harden Harrison being injured:

"We’ve got some really bad and sad news to announce. The Scaccianators will be unable to perform at the Mike Scaccia/Birthday Tribute Show on June 14 at Trees.

"Rigor Mortis drummer Harden Harrison had a freak accident the other day when he motorcycle fell over and he grabbed at a weird angle it to prevent it from falling. The weight from the motorcycle did severe damage to his shoulder. He just got the results from the MRI and it was bad news. He has a torn rotator cup and has to have surgery on June 6. He will be in a sling for at least two months.

"Of course Harden is really bummed as are all of us. But we will do this Scaccianator thing in the future… probably at the Rigor Mortis CD Release Show, or maybe even next year if we do the Scaccia Tribute Show again. The good news is we still have a killer lineup and I’ve already got some good ideas in what to do to make up for us not being able to play. We will post the info once we have decided on what exactly we will do.

"We are sorry… but this was just an accident and it’s just one of those things. Please wish Harden luck on his upcoming surgery and recovery. THANKS!!!"

2 Comments - Discuss