"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Metal News for May 21, 2020

Last updated on July 10, 2020 at 2:47 PM ET

We post metal news every day, throughout the day, covering thousands of metal bands including underground and unsigned bands. You are currently browsing the news archive, but you can also find news by band.

7 news articles posted on this day.

Triumph of Death Added To Mexico Metal Fest V

Mexico Metal Fest added a bonus band to their 5th edition, that band being none other than Triumph of Death, aka death/black metal pioneers Hellhammer. The festival is slated to take place on November 14th, in Monterrey, Nuevo Leon, Mexico.

Bands already confirmed include: Kreator, Dismember, Satyricon, Mayhem, Sodom, Nile, Destruction, Entombed A.D., Immolation, Grave Digger, Pentagram, Batushka, 1349, Carach Angren, Tankard and many more...

0 Comments - Discuss

Septicflesh To Release Live Blu Ray/DVD

Greek symphonic death metal masters Septicflesh will be releasing their Infernus Sinfonica MMXIX performance on Blu-ray and DVD. The full concert was taped in February 2019 during a sold out show at the Metropolitan Theater in Mexico City (MX). The unforgettable night was the largest production of its kind at the venue, which included the band, over 100 musicians from the Symphonic Experience Orchestra, the Enharmonía Vocalis Choir, and the National University of Mexico Children’s and Youth Choir.

The Blu-ray / DVD is set for worldwide release on July 31, 2020 via Season of Mist and pre-orders are available here.

Septicflesh comment on the release: "On the 2nd of February 2019, a historic for Septicflesh show took place in Mexico City at a fully packed Metropolitan Theater. For the first time and with the help of over 100 musicians, our songs were performed live in their full symphonic glory. The whole show was recorded and now it is time to present it to all our fans in a DVD/Blu Ray 5.1 entitled Infernus Sinfonica MMXIX that will be released from Season Of Mist. We are grateful to all people that made this experience possible and success!" More...

Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss

Dark Sarah Posts New Music Video Online

Dark Sarah continue the storyline of Orbs, Mörk and mystical, rabbit-headed people with their second single, "All Ears!," off of their upcoming album, "Grim," to be released on July 17, 2020 via Napalm Records.

The marching rhythm of the horror-esque intro rises to an all-encompassing theme that coalesces with Heidi’s blandishing vocals and the frightening story of Grim. The official music video (directed by Markus Nieminen) and the energetic soundscapes draw its listener deeper into Dark Sarah’s magical horror fantasy world, while the story behind "All Ears!" is perfectly visualized: The protagonist Luna casts a compelling spell over the citizens of Grim. As mighty as no one could have imagined, she rises, forming an army marching against their conjoint enemy – Mörk.

Heidi Parviainen states:
"”All Ears!” is a call to unite all the people who think there is a certain power behind tales, monsters and magic! Join the coven!

"The narrative of “All Ears!” follows the storyline of the Grim album. A powerful spell on the citizens of Grim empowers the protagonist Luna to fight against the evil monster Mörk who is terrorizing the city. The listener can also get a first glimpse of our new guest Jasse Jatala as Mörk. The whole Grim story will be released as a book at the same time as our album, so that our fans can get even more immersed in the story." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Devil With No Name: Pre-Release Full-Album Stream

Arizona based black metal outfit Devil With No Name premiere the pre-release full-album stream of the band's upcoming self-titled debut EP. The effort will be released on May 22nd via New Density on all digital platforms and a limited pressing on 180-gram black vinyl LP in a gatefold sleeve.

Check out now "Devil With No Name" in its entirety below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Northlane Officially Premiere New Single

Northlane premiere the studio version of their latest track “Enemy Of The Night“. The group already gave a radio debut to the single, which is a b-side track that was recorded during the “Alien” sessions.

Tells vocalist Marcus Bridge of it: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Ulcerate Premiere New Official Music Video

Ulcerate premiere a new official music video helmed by Dehn Sora for “Dissolved Orders“. The song is off of the group’s latest effort, “Stare Into Death And Be Still“, which landed in stores late April.

0 Comments - Discuss

Make Them Suffer Premiere New Single “Soul Decay”

Make Them Suffer premiere another new single titled “Soul Decay” from their forthcoming album “How To Survive A Funeral“. The record is set for a July 24th release by Rise Records.

Says singer Sean Harmanis of the single: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss